Langkawi Island Hopping Boat Tour

Wishlist
  • Free Cancelation - 48 Hrs Notice
  • Show Mobile or Printed Voucher
  • English / Chinese
  • Join In Group
  • Hotel Pick Up
  • Visit Langkawi's popular islands on an exciting half-day private or join-in boat tour
  • Witness magnificent eagles, kings of the sky, feeding right before your eyes by professionals
  • Admire the Lake of the Pregnant Maiden - a mythical lake and unique hill shaped like a woman lying on her back
  • Explore crystal clear waters and sweeping views of the ocean at the Beras Basah Island
  • For more thrilling adventures, make sure you check out the jet ski island tour in Langkawi where you can ride and steer your own jet ski
Most Recent Review

  • William Kurnia 3 Jan 2019
    I bought 2 tickets for travelling with my girlfriend..The guide was reliable and we enjoyed the tour.

Featured Travel Guide

US$ 7.29

  • Available Today
    Available Tomorrow
    Earliest available date:
    Currently Unavailable
    Instant Confirmation
  • 2,186 Booked
    4.0 (103 reviews)

Get free credits when you complete an experience

Get HK$10 off your first Mobile App booking with promo code mobile10
Download App
EXCLUSIVE OFFER

Promo Code:

Package Options
Please select tour date 
  • Speedboat Tour (Shared Hotel Transfer)

    Package Details

    Inclusive Of:

    • Join in boat tour
    • English speaking guide
    • Shared hotel transfers (Kuah and Cenang area only)
    • Life jacket
    • Wet Rice Island visit (Beras Basah Island)
    • Lake of the Pregnant Maiden visit (Pulau Dayung Bunting)
    • Eagle watching at Big Lions Island (Pulau Singa Besar)

    Not Inclusive Of:

    • Bottled water
    • Hotel transfers outside of Kuah and Cenang area
    • Entrance fee to Tasik Dayang Bunting to be paid directly at the counter (RM6 per person for foreigner/RM3 per person for Malaysian)

    US$ 14.59

    19.45

    Select Date

    Select Time

    Package Quantity

    Package Details

    Inclusive Of:

    • Join in boat tour
    • English speaking guide
    • Shared hotel transfers (Kuah and Cenang area only)
    • Life jacket
    • Wet Rice Island visit (Beras Basah Island)
    • Lake of the Pregnant Maiden visit (Pulau Dayung Bunting)
    • Eagle watching at Big Lions Island (Pulau Singa Besar)

    Not Inclusive Of:

    • Bottled water
    • Hotel transfers outside of Kuah and Cenang area
    • Entrance fee to Tasik Dayang Bunting to be paid directly at the counter (RM6 per person for foreigner/RM3 per person for Malaysian)
  • Speedboat Tour (Private Hotel Transfer)

    Package Details

    Inclusive Of:

    • Join in boat tour
    • English speaking guide
    • Private hotel transfers (Kuah and Cenang area only)
    • Life jacket
    • Wet Rice Island visit (Beras Basah Island)
    • Lake of the Pregnant Maiden visit (Pulau Dayung Bunting)
    • Eagle watching at Big Lions Island (Pulau Singa Besar)

    Not Inclusive Of:

    • Bottled water
    • Hotel transfers outside of Kuah and Cenang area
    • Entrance fee to Tasik Dayang Bunting to be paid directly at the counter (RM6 per person for foreigner/RM3 per person for Malaysian)

    US$ 24.35

    29.19

    Select Date

    Select Time

    Package Quantity

    Package Details

    Inclusive Of:

    • Join in boat tour
    • English speaking guide
    • Private hotel transfers (Kuah and Cenang area only)
    • Life jacket
    • Wet Rice Island visit (Beras Basah Island)
    • Lake of the Pregnant Maiden visit (Pulau Dayung Bunting)
    • Eagle watching at Big Lions Island (Pulau Singa Besar)

    Not Inclusive Of:

    • Bottled water
    • Hotel transfers outside of Kuah and Cenang area
    • Entrance fee to Tasik Dayang Bunting to be paid directly at the counter (RM6 per person for foreigner/RM3 per person for Malaysian)
  • Hotel Transfer Surcharge Only (Outside Free Service Area)

    Package Details
    • This surcharge cost is for one person for one way only
    • Select this package only if your hotel pick up location is outside of Kuah and Cenang area
    • For example, an East Area A two way transfer surcharge will cost RM60 per person
    • If you do not wish to pay for surcharge, please meet at McDonald's nearby the Underwater World Langkawi for pick up

    Surcharges:

    • East Area A (RM30): Century Langkasuka, Century Beach, Lagoon Resort, Ombak Villa, Ocean Residence
    • East Area B (RM40): Ritz Carlton, The Danna, Berjaya Beach Resort
    • North Area (RM50): The Datai, The Andaman, Four Seasons, Tanjung Rhu Resort

    US$ 7.29

    Select Date

    Select Time

    Package Quantity

    Package Details
    • This surcharge cost is for one person for one way only
    • Select this package only if your hotel pick up location is outside of Kuah and Cenang area
    • For example, an East Area A two way transfer surcharge will cost RM60 per person
    • If you do not wish to pay for surcharge, please meet at McDonald's nearby the Underwater World Langkawi for pick up

    Surcharges:

    • East Area A (RM30): Century Langkasuka, Century Beach, Lagoon Resort, Ombak Villa, Ocean Residence
    • East Area B (RM40): Ritz Carlton, The Danna, Berjaya Beach Resort
    • North Area (RM50): The Datai, The Andaman, Four Seasons, Tanjung Rhu Resort
Related Activities
What To Expect

Visit some of the most popular islands around Langkawi on this private or join-in boat hopping tour. Kick off with a hotel pick up and head to Teluk Baru Jetty from where you will depart on your trip. Your first stop is at Pulau Dayang Bunting, the second largest island in Langkawi's cluster of 99 islands. Visit the island’s famous lake — Lake of the Pregnant Maiden: go for a swim, take part in paddle boarding or choose to relax at a natural catfish spa. Continue with eagle watching from the boat at Big Lions Island and complete the adventure with a stop over at Pulau Beras Basah (Wet Rice Island) where you will get to relax on the beach or take part in a variety of activities before heading back to the jetty and your hotel.

Langkawi Island Hopping Boat Tour
Explore the most picturesque islands near Langkawi
 Langkawi travel
Stop by Big Lions Island for some eagle watching and stunning views
Langkawi tourism
Explore the beautiful beaches of Wet Rice Island
Langkawi attractions
Take part in a wide range of thrilling water activities on the island
Langkawi island hopping
Swim and snorkel in clear turquoise waters near Langkawi
Activity Information
Confirmation

Confirmation:

  • You will receive a confirmation email and voucher instantly after booking
  • In the event that you do not receive an email from us, please check your Spam folder or notify us via email
Itinerary

Itinerary:

  • 8:00am/1:00pm hotel pick up from your selected location to jetty
  • Kuah area pickup will be directed Pekan Rabu jetty; Cenang area pickup will be directed to Teluk Baru jetty
  • Depart for jetty
  • Visit Pulau Dayang Bunting (Lake of the Pregnant Maiden)
  • Swim at the lake or take part in paddle boating or the natural catfish spa at your own cost (approx. 40 minutes)
  • Eagle watching from your boat at Pulau Singa Besar (Big Lions Island) (approx. 10 minutes)
  • Visit Pulau Beras Basah (Wet Rice Island) to enjoy the scenic views of the sea and soft white sands
  • Free and easy with optional activities available (approx. 1 hour)
  • 12:30pm/5:30pm depart and drop off to the jetty and your hotel

Tour Schedule:

  • 9:00am-12:30pm
  • 2:00pm-5:30pm

Pick Up Time:

  • 8:15am-9:00am/1:15pm-2:00pm: Kuah area
  • 8:15am-8:30am/1:15pm-1:30pm: Cenang area
  • 8:00am-8:30am/1:00pm-1:30pm: Century Langkasuka, Century Beach, Lagoon Resort, Ombak Villa, Ocean Residence, Ritz Carlton, The Danna, Berjaya Beach Resort, The Datai, The Andaman, Four seasons, Tanjung Rhu Resort (Surcharge is required for pick up from these areas, Klook support team will advise if required)
  • 8:45am/1:45pm: McDonald's near Underwater World Langkawi
  • The team will reach out to you to confirm your pick up time a day before your activity
Additional Information

Additional Information:

  • For boat tour package, the recommended age for your child is between 3 to 11 years old
  • Optional activities at the island like banana boat, snorkeling, parasailing are available at your own cost
  • Chinese speaking driver and guide is available upon request (subject to availability)
  • Proper trekking attire, water bottle, beach towel, hat, sunglasses and extra clothing are highly recommended
  • Please dress accordingly as there there are no toilets or changing rooms around the islands
  • This activity is not suitable for pregnant women or people suffering from any medical condition or physical disabilities
  • Important note: As this is a join in tour, kindly be considerate to the rest of the tour members. Please arrive at your pick up point at least 10 minutes before your scheduled pick up time as the driver will depart on time, hence travellers who are late for pick up will miss the tour
How To Use
  • You can present either a printed or a mobile voucher for this activity
  • The voucher is valid only on the tour date and time specified
  • Please arrive in the hotel lobby 10 min before scheduled departure. As this is a shared transfer, please be patient in cases of unforeseen delays along the pick up route
Cancelation Policy
  • Full refunds will be issued for cancelations made at least 48 hours prior to the activity
View All
Reviews (103) 4.0
  • NGAN 16 Jan 2019
    There was mistaken in my booking. I immediately contacted Klook through email, but did not recieve any replies from them. That mean I cannot use the service thought I paid already.

    Reply from Klook

    Thank you for raising your concern to us. We sincerely regret to hear that you had unsatisfactory experience and we take your feedback extremely seriously. Your case has been noted and passed to the local operator for further investigation. Our specialist will get in touch with you shortly. Your understanding will be much appreciated.
  • sing sing 5 Jan 2019
    info not accurate. pick up time confusing, its stated 8am but actual pick up is 9am, waste 1 hour for waiting. overall experience disappointing.

    Reply from Klook

    Thank you for raising your concern to us. We sincerely regret to hear that you had unsatisfactory experience and we take your feedback extremely seriously. Your case has been noted and passed to the local operator for further improvement. Your understanding will be much appreciated. We hope to serve you better in the future.
  • William Kurnia 3 Jan 2019
    I bought 2 tickets for travelling with my girlfriend..The guide was reliable and we enjoyed the tour.
  • Bryan 29 Dec 2018
    It was great, guide was friendly. Yhe places are very beautiful. Not bad for the money I paid for. Just that they can improve on time management
  • MANIKANDAN 27 Dec 2018
    We are reached 9am and allow to boarding until 10.30am because they will priority only local agent booking only. My friends all waiting so long and they don't care about my timing

    Reply from Klook

    Thank you for your consideration in leaving us with a review. We take your feedback on your experience seriously, hence we sincerely apologize for the inconvenience this may have caused. Your understanding and patience is greatly appreciated.
  • Hui An 26 Dec 2018
    I’m disappointed with klook. I signed up online for island hopping for s$19.75 and I was taken aback when I was there the price is half of it which is standard price at RM30 -$9.75z I was charged double from the rest are paying . It was a ridiculous price and it’s not the best experience. Why are we paying more online and telling me with some Xmas sales. This not a sale but scam 1. We waiting at the jetty for an hour for the coat driver 3. We are left on the jetty seperate from the group and was the last group to leave the jetty 4. The boat driver was late half an hour leaving us at the island all waiting.

    Reply from Klook

    Thank you for raising your concern to us. We know that one of the most important things for travelers is getting a fair price and not feeling ripped off. That’s why we constantly monitor our pricing to ensure that you get the best price available online and at your destination. We also make it a point to display honest pricing on all our deals, including all extra charges and taxes so you'll never have to worry about additional costs. Kindly advise us via Ask Klook regarding the difference of payment which you have encountered and we will explain to assist you further. We appreciate your kind understanding and cooperation. Thank you!
  • Nadine 24 Dec 2018
    driver was an hour and a half late and when we tried to contact him, he was unresponsive. the driver of the boat was rude and he even left a family on the last island saying he is captain and he won't wait for anyone! My advice is find a different agent for this or take a grab to the jetty and purchase your ticket there. not at all a good experience!

    Reply from Klook

    Thank you for choosing Klook and taking time to leave us a review! We sincerely regret to hear that your travel plans were affected due to the unexpected situation. Our specialist will get in touch with you shortly regarding your bookings. Your review is much appreciated, and we hope to serve you better in the future.
  • Mon Thant 23 Dec 2018
    The car came 20 mins late and when the hotel assistant helped to call the agent/operator that contacted me on whatsapp, the agent said wrong number lol, for that 20 mins, we thought we got scammed. Next time, if the car is going to come late, please at least inform the passengers that it will be late, don't just expect us to wait there like a dumb fks not knowing what is happening at all and not being reachable.

    Reply from Klook

    Thank you for raising your concern to us. We sincerely regret to hear that you had unsatisfactory experience and we take your feedback extremely seriously. Your case has been noted and passed to the local operator for further improvements. Your understanding will be much appreciated.
  • Sze Rou 21 Dec 2018
    Overall the most excited part will be Eagle feeding.. Staffs was friendly and kind but when the tour finished, there are more than 30min waiting time late to pick us from jetty back to cenang without any proper informed and arrangement. We with 2 young kids are having hard time waiting at jetty without any proper facility, sitting area and safety condition was super poor due to all the pick up van randomly park. As a advice, not encouraging parents with young kids. This is jetty near cenang beach. Good day!
  • JOHN FRANCIS 19 Dec 2018
    We had fun with the boat tour. Pick up was on time. Nice place. Thanks Klook!
FAQs
Klook Help Center
While you're here, check these out too!

Psst! You can get off this booking using promo code on the Klook App!

No thanks, I don't want a discount