Bohol Island Hopping

Klook

See the beautiful islands and friendly dolphins of Bohol!

Wishlist
  • Free Cancelation - 14 Days Notice
  • Show Mobile or Printed Voucher
  • 6 Hrs Duration
  • English
  • Join In Group
  • Meet Up With Guide
  • Discover Bohol's most beautiful islands - Balicasag and Virgin Island as you embark on this memorable island hopping tour
  • Snorkel in the pristine waters of Balicasag Island Marine Sanctuary, and swim with numerous fishes and corals
  • Go dolphin watching at Balicasag Island, home to more than 11 species of dolphins
  • Get up close with the marine species of Bohol while fish feeding at Balicasag Reef
  • Cruise to the tropical paradise, Virgin Island, a beautiful sand bar exposed during low tide
Most Recent Review

  • 1 Nov 2018
    We saw dolphins! Had the best snorkeling experience in Balicasag, but Virgin Island doesnt look so virgin anymore......

You might end up paying 11.1% more on tickets purchased on the spot

US$ 42.79 47.55

  • Available Today
    Available Tomorrow
    Earliest available date:
    Currently Unavailable
    Instant Confirmation
  • 1,082 Booked
    3.6 (48 reviews)

Get free credits when you complete an experience

Get HK$10 off your first Mobile App booking with promo code mobile10
Download App
EXCLUSIVE OFFER

Promo Code:

Package Options
Please select a tour date 
  • Boat Charter (1-5 persons)

    Package Details

    Inclusive Of:

    • Private tour
    • Boat guide
    • Life vest

    Not Inclusive Of:

    • Turtle watching in Balicasag (please select add on)

    US$ 42.79

    47.55

    Select Date

    Select Time

    Package Quantity

    Package Details

    Inclusive Of:

    • Private tour
    • Boat guide
    • Life vest

    Not Inclusive Of:

    • Turtle watching in Balicasag (please select add on)
  • Boat Charter (6-10 persons)

    Package Details

    Inclusive Of:

    • Private tour
    • Boat guide
    • Life vest

    Not Inclusive Of:

    • Turtle watching in Balicasag (please select add on)

    US$ 49.05

    49.45

    Select Date

    Select Time

    Package Quantity

    Package Details

    Inclusive Of:

    • Private tour
    • Boat guide
    • Life vest

    Not Inclusive Of:

    • Turtle watching in Balicasag (please select add on)
What To Expect

See three of Bohol's most beautiful islands with this half day island hopping tour. Discover what makes Bohol such a favorite for locals and foreigners with a visit to Balicasag Island and Virgin Island. Begin the day with an early wake up call and pick up at your hotel, immediately followed by departure for your first stop of the day, Balicasag Usland, famous for its colorful corals and abundant marine life! Once you arrive, enjoy watching the dolphins at the reef, and then get close encounters with the fishes and more with some snorkeling and fish feeding in the crystal-clear waters. End the tour by heading over to Virgin Island and strolling along the beautiful white sand sandbar before going back to your hotel.

bohol island hopping
Get a chance to see dolphins playing around at Balicasag Island
bohol island hopping
Get close to the marine life while snorkeling at Balicasag Reef
bohol island hopping
Walk along Virgin Island's famous sandbar
Activity Information
Confirmation

Confirmation:

  • You will receive a confirmation email and voucher instantly after booking
  • In the event that you do not receive an email from us, please check your Spam folder or notify us via email
Itinerary

Itinerary:

  • 5:30am hotel pick up
  • Dolphin watching in Balicasag Reef
  • Snorkeling and fish feeding in Balicasag Reef
  • Virgin Island
  • 11:00am hotel drop off
Additional Information

Additional Information:

  • Your boat guide will meet you in any of the following meet up points in Panglao: Alona Beach, Bohol Beach Club and Dumaluan Beach Resort, depending on your hotel location. You will be informed in advance where the exact meet up point will be
  • Guests staying in any of the hotels from this list do not need to book a transfer service
  • Guests from Tagbilaran who are staying in hotels NOT included in the list above may avail of hotel transfers. Services will incur extra fees or either PHP1,000 per car (Group of 1-5) or PHP1,200 per van (Group of 6-10), to be paid directly to the operator
  • Dolphin sightings are natural occurrences subject to weather conditions and sightings are not guaranteed
  • In case of extreme weather conditions, the tour may be canceled upon the order of the coast guard and a full refund will be issued
How To Use
  • You can present either a printed or a mobile voucher for this activity
  • The voucher is valid only on the tour date and time specified
  • Please prepare PHP450 (per person) to be paid to your boat guide for municipal fees and snorkeling rental
  • If you will be availing the car transfer from Tagbilaran, please prepare PHP1000 (car) or PHP1200 (van), to be paid directly to the operator

Pick Up Details

  • Pick up time: approximately 5:30am
  • Please be at the hotel lobby at least 10 minutes before the scheduled pick up time
Cancelation Policy
  • Full refunds will be issued for cancelations made at least 14 days prior to the activity
View All
Reviews (48) 3.6
  • Carol 1 Nov 2018
    We saw dolphins! Had the best snorkeling experience in Balicasag, but Virgin Island doesnt look so virgin anymore......
  • CHEHAO 12 Oct 2018
    The captain and boatman are nice. They weren't rush your schedule. You can enjoy your time on those islands.
  • Vincent 3 Oct 2018
    Person picking us up was late. Didnt even show up at the Islandview villas (as communicated through email) until 620am. We were outside waiting since 540AM. Luckily we were close enough to walk down to the beach to wait for our boatman. After showing up late, the boat seems to have some issue where the boatman had to stop twice to inspect for the issue and refill gasoline. We got to the dolphin watching area later than most people even though we got out to the sea relatively early. What I dont understand is that the boatman went straight to the next activity instead of joining the other boats for dolphine watching (there was a huge group of boats on the left side of the island but we were brought to the right side right away). After we re done with the activities, boatman did not drop us off at the beach where we got drop off, instead he lied to us that he was out of gas (saw a bunch of boat docked at that area and his friend was already ready to pick us up using a bike). so we were forced to walk on muddy ground alongside sea urchins for a good 20minutes. Then we realized his friend was gonna drop us off using a 2-man bike for 3 adults. The road trip was 30 minutes where my girlfriend was forced to place her feet on top of mine since theres no foot rest for a 3rd person. Luckily after speaking to Ramil, he offered us a refund (thus the 2 star) but it was overall a gruesome yet uncomfortable experience which wasted half of our day in Bohol.

    Reply from Klook

    Thank you for raising your concern to us. We sincerely regret to hear that you had unsatisfactory experience and we take your feedback extremely seriously. Your case has been noted and passed to the local operator for further investigation. Our specialist has already assisted you with this query. Your understanding will be much appreciated.
  • Mary Jean 22 Sep 2018
    There are overwhelmingly many dolphins. However, the tour ended super early in my opinion as we went home at 10am. I hope that we can merge this to other tours, so it will be more worth it. Free foods please like those tours in Palawan!
  • Catherine 16 Sep 2018
    Boat charter was an exclusive trip for us. There were hudreds of dolphins we saw, even nearly thousand maybe and it was very magical! Enjoyed the island hopping, snorkeling and the clear waters of Bohol. Though waves were big, it feels like surfing using a big boat. Note: We experience BIG waves during this trip.
  • Ailyn 10 Sep 2018
    They arrive 15mins ahead of sched and the boat is in good condition.
  • Mary Joy Aura 25 Aug 2018
    Operator was very accommodating and contactable, it was an amazing experience
  • Hanzel Jay 24 Aug 2018
    boatmen pretended there was a hole under the hull of the boat that cut the trip short. they were doing dirty/scarying tactics (speaking in local dialect i do not know) i did not ask a full refund since only 1 out of 3 islands I wasn't able to go to. if they did not offer a refund, they get a 1 star instead for a waste of time
  • Louise 21 Aug 2018
    The boatman is accommodating pero walang dolphin kasi masama yung panahon pero yung maganda naman yung experience.
  • NOEL 21 Aug 2018
    The boatman is friendly and took time in waiting for us at the pick-up point. Boat has lifevests provided to the guests. Hope they are more proactive in providing the guests options where to stay and eat.
FAQs
Klook Help Center
While you're here, check these out too!

Psst! You can get off this booking using promo code on the Klook App!

No thanks, I don't want a discount