Puerto Princesa Firefly Watching

Klook

Watch as the fireflies light up Iwahig River

Wishlist
  • Free Cancelation - 7 Days Notice
  • Show Mobile or Printed Voucher
  • English
  • Join In Group
  • Hotel Pick Up
  • Get to see thousands of fireflies glowing in the dark in a rich mangrove ecosystem in Iwahig
  • Witness one of nature’s spectacles as you embark on a paddle boat and cruise along the river
  • Indulge in a delicious buffet dinner before your river cruise
  • A hotel pick up and drop off makes traveling to and from the destination convenient and easy!
Most Recent Review

  • Rogemae 20 Jan 2019
    Very nice activity but the mangrove feels creepy 🙀

Featured Travel Guide

US$ 20.89 22.79

  • Available Today
    Available Tomorrow
    Earliest available date:
    Currently Unavailable
    Instant Confirmation
  • 2,673 Booked
    3.6 (108 reviews)

Get free credits when you complete an experience

Get HK$10 off your first Mobile App booking with promo code mobile10
Download App
EXCLUSIVE OFFER

Promo Code:

Package Options
Please select a participation date
  • Join In Tour

    Package Details

    A join in tour of the Iwahig River and see the fireflies, inclusive of a buffet dinner

    US$ 20.89

    22.79

    Select Date

    Select Time

    Package Quantity

    Package Details

    A join in tour of the Iwahig River and see the fireflies, inclusive of a buffet dinner

Related Activities
What To Expect

The fireflies of Puerto Princesa are famous for being a breathtaking spectacle. This tour will get you right up close to this amazing natural wonder. You'll be able to enjoy a delicious buffet dinner before you climb aboard a boat and set off on the Iwahig River. As dusk falls and darkness settles, the light show of the fireflies begin. It is only in Southeast Asia where fireflies glow in unison; they are a repeating, glowing beat, as seen through the mangrove trees. The whole line of mangroves and trees will be lit with flashing fireflies, glowing together, and so distinct that it is said that in these parts of the world, fishermen use them as a form of guiding system to find their way in the darkness of the night. Don't miss the chance to see these breathtaking wonders when you head to Puerto Princesa!

 firefly watching palawan
Get the rare chance to see fireflies glimmering in Palawan
firefly watching iwahig palawan
See a nighttime spectacle that you won't see in the city
firefly tour boat iwahig
Get on board a boat and go down the Iwahig River to see the fireflies
firefly watching iwahig
See fireflies glowing in unison, only seen in Southeast Asian areas
Activity Information
Confirmation

Confirmation:

  • You will receive a confirmation email and voucher instantly after booking
  • In the event that you do not receive an email from us, please check your Spam folder or notify us via email
Inclusive Of

Inclusive Of:

  • Join in tour
  • Hotel pick up and drop off
  • English speaking guide
  • Boat transfer
  • Lifevest
  • Buffet dinner
  • Entrance fee to Iwahig Mangrove
Itinerary

Itinerary:

  • 5:00pm hotel pick up
  • 6:30pm buffet dinner
  • 8:00pm firefly watching cruise
  • 9:30pm hotel drop off
Additional Information

Additional Information:

  • Please do not use flash photography because this may disrupt the fireflies and cause them to leave
  • Children below age 2 may join for free
  • Hotel transfers are only limited to downtown Puerto Princesa
How To Use
  • You can present either a printed or a mobile voucher for this activity
  • The voucher is valid only on the tour date and time specified
  • Pick up time: approximately 5:00pm
  • Your exact pick up time will be reconfirmed by your guide in advance
Cancelation Policy
  • Full refunds will be issued for cancelations made at least 7 days prior to the activity
View All
Reviews (108) 3.6
  • Rogemae 20 Jan 2019
    Very nice activity but the mangrove feels creepy 🙀
  • Abhishek 13 Jan 2019
    well organised, decent food, great experience. also cheaper than local operators considering hotel pickup and drop
  • Ryan 6 Jan 2019
    Not properly organized, No life jacket on the boat, But food is delicious

    Reply from Klook

    ZUA139284 Thank you for raising your concern to us. We sincerely regret to hear that you had unsatisfactory experience and we take your feedback extremely seriously. Your case has been noted and passed to the local operator for further improvement. Your understanding will be much appreciated.
  • Elena 31 Dec 2018
    This tour was canceled so return my money back! My credit card’s number is 5469440029560712

    Reply from Klook

    Thank you for choosing Klook and taking time to leave us a review! We sincerely regret to hear that your travel plans were affected due to the unexpected situation. Our specialist will get in touch with you shortly regarding your bookings. Your review is much appreciated, and we hope to serve you better in the future.
  • MAILA 28 Dec 2018
    The local operator cancelled the tour and emailed your team for a full refund. kindly get back to us soon and process the full refund immediately.

    Reply from Klook

    Thank you for choosing Klook and taking time to leave us a review! We sincerely regret to hear that your travel plans were affected due to the unexpected situation. Our specialist will get in touch with you shortly regarding your bookings. Your review is much appreciated, and we hope to serve you better in the future.
  • Louise 26 Dec 2018
    Booked and confirmed through the Klook App. Was cancelled firstly because it was Christmas Day ( which I don’t have a problem with. I do, however, have a problem with Klook sending confirmation and then not telling me it was cancelled. I waited 40 minutes and then had to call the main office. Not impressed at this “take the money and run” philosophy.

    Reply from Klook

    Thank you for raising your concern to us. We sincerely regret to hear that you had unsatisfactory experience and we take your feedback extremely seriously. Your case has been noted and passed to the local operator for further investigation. Our specialist has already been assisting you with this query. Your understanding will be much appreciated.
  • Ruth 19 Dec 2018
    This tour was cancelled by the agency so I asked for a refund. In reply to my request, I was asked to cancel the tour so that I can get my money back. This is rediculous! Why would I cancel a tour which already been cancelled by the agency? I know why. So that when we fail to cancel it, you can keep our money, isn’t it?

    Reply from Klook

    Thank you for raising your concern to us. We sincerely regret to hear that you had unsatisfactory experience and we take your feedback extremely seriously. Your case has been noted and passed to the local operator for further investigation. Our specialist has already assisted you with this query. Your understanding will be much appreciated.
  • JAMEEL 7 Dec 2018
    It was interesting tour, the buffet dinner was ok and the tour guide was so helpful and gave many information about the fireflies. Unfortunately we saw only few fireflies due to wind.
  • Mylene 7 Dec 2018
    Tour was cancelled after we had the buffet. I asked the operator if there will be a refund since the main activity was cancelled (nov 23), and they said yes but up until now (dec 7), no refund is being processed. Operator does not respond to emails.

    Reply from Klook

    Thank you for raising your concern to us. We sincerely regret to hear about the inconvenience you experienced, and we take your feedback extremely seriously. Your case has been noted and passed to the local operator for further investigation. Our specialist will get in touch with you shortly. Your understanding will be much appreciated.
  • John Mark 27 Nov 2018
    The most serene tour we've had in Puerto Princesa. We started the trip stargazing in the middle of the pitch-black waters as we moved towards the foggy Iwahig River. There's a certain mystique and magic as the fireflies danced around us, responding to both loud and soft sounds we made differently. The tour was wrapped up by the buffet dinner we had at their floating restaurant. Rapbeh!
FAQs
Klook Help Center
While you're here, check these out too!

Psst! You can get off this booking using promo code on the Klook App!

No thanks, I don't want a discount