F634D436-D9E0-4887-97F5-E2849C80E2C0 Created with sketchtool. F7971438-B55D-404A-B92D-C4FA0FD04B22 Created with sketchtool. 296477E1-F5F7-41D8-A2C7-7922C1C4757D Created with sketchtool. arrow2 arrowDown icon-16-close-B Created with Sketch. close down fast icon-24-language Created with Sketch. map icon-24-delete Created with Sketch. icon-32-update photo Created with Sketch. visibility-off visibility

Puerto Princesa Firefly Watching

Klook

Watch as the fireflies light up Iwahig River

Wishlist
  • Free Cancelation - 7 Days Notice
  • Show Mobile or Printed Voucher
  • English
  • Join In Group
  • Hotel Pick Up
  • Get to see thousands of fireflies glowing in the dark in a rich mangrove ecosystem in Iwahig
  • Witness one of nature’s spectacles as you embark on a paddle boat and cruise along the river
  • Indulge in a delicious buffet dinner before your river cruise
  • A hotel pick up and drop off makes traveling to and from the destination convenient and easy!
Most Recent Review

  • 10 Aug 2018
    I booked this trip for me and 5 friends. Since it was my first time using Klook, I paid attention on how everything works. All was great. We waited for hours for our turn because there were tourists that lined up before us. The tour starts at 7pm, and were back at the city by 10pm. The fireflies and the planktons were awesome! Don't be afraid to ask your bangkero some questions! Also, check if it's a full moon since fireflies are affected by the full moon's light. FYI: No crocodiles in Iwahig River. 😂

US$ 20.55 22.40

  • Available Today
    Available Tomorrow
    Earliest available date:
    Currently Unavailable
    Instant Confirmation
  • 2,003 Booked
    3.9 (52 reviews)

Get free credits when you complete an experience

Get HK$10 off your first Mobile App booking with promo code mobile10
Download App
EXCLUSIVE OFFER

Promo Code:

Package Options
Please select a participation date
  • Join In Tour

    Package Details

    A join in tour of the Iwahig River and see the fireflies, inclusive of a buffet dinner

    US$ 20.55

    22.40

    Select Date

    Select Time

    Package Quantity

    Package Details

    A join in tour of the Iwahig River and see the fireflies, inclusive of a buffet dinner

What To Expect

The fireflies of Puerto Princesa are famous for being a breathtaking spectacle. This tour will get you right up close to this amazing natural wonder. You'll be able to enjoy a delicious buffet dinner before you climb aboard a boat and set off on the Iwahig River. As dusk falls and darkness settles, the light show of the fireflies begin. It is only in Southeast Asia where fireflies glow in unison; they are a repeating, glowing beat, as seen through the mangrove trees. The whole line of mangroves and trees will be lit with flashing fireflies, glowing together, and so distinct that it is said that in these parts of the world, fishermen use them as a form of guiding system to find their way in the darkness of the night. Don't miss the chance to see these breathtaking wonders when you head to Puerto Princesa!

 firefly watching palawan
Get the rare chance to see fireflies glimmering in Palawan
firefly watching iwahig palawan
See a nighttime spectacle that you won't see in the city
firefly tour boat iwahig
Get on board a boat and go down the Iwahig River to see the fireflies
firefly watching iwahig
See fireflies glowing in unison, only seen in Southeast Asian areas
Activity Information
Confirmation

Confirmation:

  • You will receive a confirmation email and voucher instantly after booking
  • In the event that you do not receive an email from us, please check your Spam folder or notify us via email
Inclusive Of

Inclusive Of:

  • Join in tour
  • Hotel pick up and drop off
  • English speaking guide
  • Boat transfer
  • Lifevest
  • Buffet dinner
  • Entrance fee to Iwahig Mangrove
Itinerary

Itinerary:

  • 5:00pm hotel pick up
  • 6:30pm buffet dinner
  • 8:00pm firefly watching cruise
  • 9:30pm hotel drop off
Additional Information

Additional Information:

  • Please do not use flash photography because this may disrupt the fireflies and cause them to leave
  • Children below age 2 may join for free
  • Hotel transfers are only limited to downtown Puerto Princesa
How To Use
  • You can present either a printed or a mobile voucher for this activity
  • The voucher is valid only on the tour date and time specified
  • Pick up time: approximately 5:00pm
  • Your exact pick up time will be reconfirmed by your guide in advance
Cancelation Policy
  • Full refunds will be issued for cancelations made at least 7 days prior to the activity
View All
Reviews (52) 3.9
  • Mary Lisette 10 Aug 2018
    I booked this trip for me and 5 friends. Since it was my first time using Klook, I paid attention on how everything works. All was great. We waited for hours for our turn because there were tourists that lined up before us. The tour starts at 7pm, and were back at the city by 10pm. The fireflies and the planktons were awesome! Don't be afraid to ask your bangkero some questions! Also, check if it's a full moon since fireflies are affected by the full moon's light. FYI: No crocodiles in Iwahig River. 😂
  • Hernard Jay 6 Aug 2018
    my tour got canceled due to unfavorable weather condition. I will be coming to Palawan to experience this. Hope to get my refund soon.

    Reply from Klook

    Thank you for choosing Klook and taking time to leave us a review! We sincerely regret to hear that your travel plans were affected due to the unexpected situation. Our specialist had got in touch with you regarding your bookings. Your review is much appreciated, and we hope to serve you better in the future.
  • Vivian 4 Aug 2018
    During our visit, the fireflies were not that many as what we expected but it was so nice seeing those sparkling fireflies like a Christmas tree.
  • Kurt Vincent Elmer 30 Jul 2018
    the activity was amazing but the queuing time was quite long.
  • Caresa 26 Jul 2018
    The mangrove trees with all the fireflies on it look like real-life Christmas trees. We had a surprise at the end of the trip when Kuya Edwin, our boatman showed us the bioluminescent plankton. It was amazing! Two thumbs up for the boatman who gave us a very informative boat tour. Downside - we waited 3.5 hours for our turn.
  • Jena Marie 18 Jul 2018
    Pick-up time wasn't coordinated well. We were told we'd be picked up by 5:30-6:00pm. But the van arrived at 5:20. So we werent prepared yet. the guest that was picked up after us also had the same problem.they were told they'd be picked up at 6:00 and we arrived at their hotel by 5:30, i think. suggest they also text the guests that they're on the way to pick them up, so that if they're going to arrive early, the guests would have time to prepare earlier. buffet dinner wasnt really that impressive either. didnt enjoy the food that much, just the normal food we'd usually see in carinderias. also not much to do while waiting in the area. would be good if there are other activities in the area while we wait for the long line to get our turn in the tour.
  • Mark Anthony 18 Jul 2018
    The food is decent but don’t expect too much. It’s a little bit crowded in our time so I suggest for you to come early. We waited more than 2 hours to have the 30-minute tour. The fireflies we’ve seen are not much. Apparently, it was not a good season to do so. I suggest you go there on a new moon.
  • Karina Caroline 17 Jul 2018
    Indeed an amazing experience! It's really worth it! 😍😍 Thanks for the amazing deals Klook!
  • Gillette 9 Jul 2018
    This is not the first time I ordered a tour from klook. I never had any bad experience with klook but this one was worst. When I ordered this tour, I got an email from them informing me that pick up will be 5:30-6pm.. I made another follow up before 5:30pm but I got a text message that pick up will be moved to 6-6:30pm.. we waited until 7pm! we even planned on ditching the tour and just find a restaurant in the city so we can eat dinner already but I don't want to handle the refund thing. So when the van came, he told us that it was the agency's fault because he wasn't informed about the schedule of the other guests, and he had to go back to their hotel blah blah blah.. My other 2 companions did not enjoy the dinner buffet because the food choices were all seafoods. Anyway, we did enjoy the main fireflies tour because of the boat man. Although there were only few fireflies at that time, but the tour was really informative and fun.

    Reply from Klook

    Thank you for raising your concern to us. We sincerely regret to hear that you had unsatisfactory experience and we take your feedback extremely seriously. Your case has been noted and passed to the local operator for further investigation. Our specialist will get in touch with you shortly. Your understanding will be much appreciated.
  • Michael 4 Jul 2018
    The Tour was canceled !! Please refund our money! It was Sunday.. 5:30 pm tour very disappointed!

    Reply from Klook

    Thank you for choosing Klook and taking time to leave us a review! We sincerely regret to hear that your travel plans were affected due to the unexpected situation. Upon checking, the order had been cancel with full refund. Your review is much appreciated, and we hope to serve you better in the future.
FAQs
Klook Help Center
While you're here, check these out too!

Psst! You can get off this booking using promo code on the Klook App!

No thanks, I don't want a discount