Puerto Princesa City Heritage Tour

Klook

Explore the must-see destinations in this full day tour

Wishlist
  • Free Cancelation - 7 Days Notice
  • Show Mobile or Printed Voucher
  • 4 Hrs Duration
  • English
  • Join In Group
  • Minimum 1 Travelers To Book
  • Hotel Pick Up
  • Visit the Roman Catholic Immaculate Concepcion Cathedral and learn it's rich history
  • Roam the Palawan Wildlife Rescue and Conservation Center and see Philippine crocodiles!
  • See how hand-woven products are made in Binuatan Creations Traditional Weaving Center
  • Indulge your sweet tooth as you visit Baker’s Hill, famed for its baked goodies and treats!
  • Get a panoramic view of Puerto Princesa City at the Mitra's Ranch
  • Visit the Plaza Cuartel and listen to the fascinating history and events that occured there
  • You'll get picked up and dropped off right at your hotel in a convenient, hassle free transfer!
Most Recent Review

  • 19 May 2018
    It was convenient to have this tour. Our guide is very friendly.

US$ 11.4 14.3

  • Available Today
    Available Tomorrow
    Earliest available date:
    Currently Unavailable
    Instant Confirmation
  • 1.3k Booked
    (35)

Get free credits when you complete an experience

Get US$1.3 off your first Mobile App booking with promo code mobile10
Download App
EXCLUSIVE OFFER

Promo Code:

Package Options
Please select a participation date
  • Join In Tour

    Package Details

    A join-in tour with an English speaking guide, inclusive of entrance fees to all locations and hotel pick up and drop off

    US$ 11.4

    14.3

    Select Date

    Select Time

    Package Quantity

    Package Details

    A join-in tour with an English speaking guide, inclusive of entrance fees to all locations and hotel pick up and drop off

What To Expect

Puerto Princesa is more than its scenic surroundings and beautiful beaches; it's also a location full of amazing cultural locations that are vital to every tourist's visit. Your first stop, the Palawan Wildlife Rescue and Conservation Center, is a valuable sanctuary that protects the fauna found within the region. You'll not only be able to observe the Philippine crocodiles, but also other animals such as ostriches and bearcats. Then it's off to Mitra's Ranch, which gives you a spectacular panoramic view of Puerto Princesa. You'll find yourself craving for a sweet treat when you hit your next spot at Baker's Hill, which is famed all over the Philippines for its sweets, with everything from cashew nuts, hopia, brownies, and more local delicacies that are perfect for snacking and bringing home as souvenirs. At Binatuan Creations' Weaving Loom Center, you'll be able to see and even try making handloom woven products and items made from indigenous fibers, which are vital to local economy. You'll then visit the Immaculate Concepcion Cathedral, a historically poignant location which held the first Catholic Mass in Puerto Princesa during the Spanish Era. More Spanish-era history will be found in the Plaza Cuartel, used as a garrison by Spanish soldiers in WW2. You'll end the tour with time to relax with a stroll down the Promenade and Baywalk, with time to step into the souvenir shops for gifts.

puerto princesa heritage tour
See the vaulting ceilings of the Immaculate Concepcion Cathedral
puerto princesa tour
Learn about local fauna at the Palawan Wildlife Rescue and Conservation Center
puerto princesa tour package
You'll even see Philippine crocodiles at the wildlife sanctuary!
Activity Information
Confirmation

Confirmation:

  • You will receive a confirmation email and voucher instantly after booking
  • In the event that you do not receive an email from us, please check your Spam folder or notify us via email
Inclusive Of

Inclusive Of:

  • Join in tour
  • Hotel pick up and drop off
  • English speaking guide
  • Snack
  • Entrance fees to all attractions
Package Options

Scheduling:

  • Morning tour: 7:00am-11:00am
  • Afternoon tour: 1:00pm-5:00pm
Itinerary

Itinerary:

  • 7:00am/1:00pm hotel pick up
  • Palawan Wildlife Rescue and Conservation Center (Crocodile Farm)
  • Mitra’s Ranch
  • Bakers Hill
  • Binuatan Creations (Weaving Loom Center)
  • Immaculate Concepcion Cathedral
  • Plaza Cuartel
  • Promenade/The Baywalk
  • Souvenir Shops
  • Butterfly Garden and Tribal Village
  • 11:00am/5:00pm hotel drop off
Additional Information

Additional Information:

  • Children below age 2 may join for free
  • Hotel transfers are only limited to downtown Puerto Princesa
How To Use
  • You can present either a printed or a mobile voucher for this activity
  • The voucher is valid only on the tour date and time specified
  • Pick up time: approximately 7:00am for morning tour or 1:00pm for afternoon tour
  • Your exact pick up time will be reconfirmed by your guide in advance
Cancelation Policy
  • Full refunds will be issued for cancelations made at least 7 days prior to the activity
View All
Reviews (35) 4.1
  • My Hoang 22 May 2018
    The tour was alright, nothing special if you're looking for more active and adventurous activities. We didn't go to every single place as promised on the itinerary.

    Reply from Klook

    Thank you for choosing Klook and taking time to leave us a review. Klook always strives to provide customers with better deals and services - glad that you had a great experience!
  • Shelah Mae 19 May 2018
    It was convenient to have this tour. Our guide is very friendly.
  • Angela Mari 18 May 2018
    This tour was good although it was just so hot that the heat was so tiring and unbearable. Our tour guide was Patrick and he was great, attentive and informative. I enjoyed the tour but wished we had more time. The last person on our tour was late so we didn’t start the tour til 3pm so we had less time to roam around and enjoy each stop which was the downside for me. Bakers Hill was so interesting and great, the Crocodile wildlife rescue centre was also good and it was great to learn the conservation measures being done here. Mitra’s ranch was okay since we only had a few minutes and there is an entrance fee. Learning about Plaza Cuartel was eye opening though. I didn’t know about that part of Philippine history. Overall it was a good tour but wished we stuck to the supposed times so we were able to enjoy each stop.
  • Janette 16 May 2018
    Great experience, worth every cents of penny. Our tour guide Diane was very accommodating plus she gave a snack during the tour. Kudos with this tour.
  • Giselle Therese 14 May 2018
    DISAPPOINTING! THEY CANCELLED THE TOUR FEW HOURS BEFORE THE PICK-UP TIME. I booked on behalf of my relatives (3 senior citizens) and if I didn't call beforehand, I won't even know that it will be cancelled. They said that they checked other agencies to accommodate them but all of them are already fully booked and saying that the other agencies also encountered the same issue. I asked them to arrange an alternative (suggested to rent a taxi/car and excess will be shouldered by us - w/c supposed to be theirs because of this inconvenience) because it will be hard for these 3 senior citizens to "DIY" and they do not have other activity planned. They agreed and they said they were able to secure a car & a driver. They confirmed that they can still continue the tour. But then, few minutes before the pick-up time, we were informed that it will not continue the tour because the driver back-out saying that others offered a higher price. FAIIIILLLL! All we receive is an apology, a rant that I'm not the only one who's complaining (well, what do they expect???)and they will just process the refund. That's it. Their reason: Van drivers pull out because the Manila-based Highway Patrol are currently in town. (Not sure why they are soooooo afraid!) This might involve a small amount but PLEASE DO NOT ACCEPT BOOKINGS IF YOU CANNOT ACCOMMODATE "LEGALLY"! Thanks! *sorry for the rant, I don't usually leave reviews but this is the first time I encountered this in Klook or in any of our travels. Also, they have to work on their business continuity and dispute management...*

    Reply from Klook

    Thank you for raising your concern to us. We sincerely regret to hear about the inconvenience you experienced, and we take your feedback extremely seriously. Your case has been noted and passed to the local operator for further investigation. Our specialist will get in touch with you shortly. Your understanding will be much appreciated.
  • mona rolaida 13 May 2018
    our tour guide noy was on-time. the only downside of our tour was that we did not go to the weaving
  • Tephany Gem 3 May 2018
    Pick up was 8:00am and we did not receive any notice in advance that it would be late. We did not go to Crocodile farm and Binatuan Creations as stated on the itinerary. But overall the tour was nice and the guide, Mark was very helpful and informative. He property apologized about the misleading itinerary so we're fine and enjoyed the tour as it is.
  • TING HAO 8 Apr 2018
    Not bad~ local people’s life
  • JUDITH 20 Mar 2018
    we were not brought to MCA Market where the main center for local items is located instead we brought to a store were the selections are limited and more expensive - considering the distance was just 100 meters. The rest were ok.
  • Dexter 18 Mar 2018
    Got to see amazing sceneries of the city. Miss Sunshine our local tour guide provided us with overall information regarding the tour. In a nutshell, it was a very memorable one and made some new friends as well with other tourists :)
FAQs
Klook Help Center
While you're here, check these out too!

Psst! You can get off this booking using promo code on the Klook App!

No thanks, I don't want a discount