Shared Tourist Bus Transfers from Kathmandu to Pokhara

Wishlist
  • Free Cancelation - 24 Hrs Notice
  • Show Mobile or Printed Voucher
  • Join In Transfer
  • The best value way to get from Kathmandu to Pokhara (or book a Pokhara to Kathmandu transfer if you're traveling in the other direction)
  • Admire the changing scenery from the comforts of your seat
  • With two refreshment stops along the way, stretch your body and buy additional provisions en route to Pokhara
  • The bus departs daily from a centrally located tourist bus station in Kathmandu and the trip ends near Lake Phewa in Pokhara
  • Upgrade to the Deluxe service to enjoy onboard snacks and refreshments, buffet lunch en route, reclining chairs and a fully air-conditioned coach
Most Recent Review

  • s 4 Sep 2017
    Bus was on time. It's very convenient and easy to buy ticket.

Featured Travel Guide

US$ 11.00 12.00

  • Available Today
    Available Tomorrow
    Earliest available date:
    Currently Unavailable
    Instant Confirmation
  • 410 Booked
    2.8 (15 reviews)

Get free credits when you complete an experience

Get HK$10 off your first Mobile App booking with promo code mobile10
Download App
EXCLUSIVE OFFER

Promo Code:

Package Options
Please select a travel date 
  • Standard

    Package Details

    Inclusive Of:

    • One way bus ticket from Kathmandu to Pokhara

    US$ 11.00

    12.00

    Select Date

    Select Time

    Package Quantity

    Package Details

    Inclusive Of:

    • One way bus ticket from Kathmandu to Pokhara
  • Deluxe

    Package Details

    Inclusive Of:

    • One way bus ticket from Kathmandu to Pokhara
    • Air-conditioned transfer
    • Bottled drinking water
    • Reclining leather seats with foot rest
    • Buffet lunch at a 4-star hotel en route
    • Snacks and refreshments on board

    US$ 25.00

    30.00

    Select Date

    Select Time

    Package Quantity

    Package Details

    Inclusive Of:

    • One way bus ticket from Kathmandu to Pokhara
    • Air-conditioned transfer
    • Bottled drinking water
    • Reclining leather seats with foot rest
    • Buffet lunch at a 4-star hotel en route
    • Snacks and refreshments on board
Related Activities
What To Expect

The trip from Kathmandu to Pokhara is 8-10 hours long (yes, you read that right!) and we all know just how tiring long-haul transfers can be! No need to worry, because now you can enjoy a comfortable journey from Kathmandu to the beautiful city of Pokhara via a tourist bus for an affordable price. No wonder this is recognized as one of the best ways to travel between Kathmandu and Pokhara! For just a little bit more, you can sit back and relax in a spacious tourist bus while enjoying the changing sceneries. You'll also stop over at two tourist stopovers for breakfast and lunch so you definitely won't go hungry - and as an added bonus, you'll get to see other sights of Nepal along the way! If you want to go the extra mile, upgrade to deluxe and enjoy a lunch buffet, reclining chairs, free wifi on board, and an air conditioned bus - what more can you possibly ask for? Pro tip: be there at least 30 minutes before departure time (7:00am) because the buses leave on time, and you'll have to wait for another day if you miss it.

kathmandu to pokhara tourist bus transfers
Enjoy comfortable transfers from Kathmandu to the beautiful city of Pokhara via a spacious tourist bus
kathmandu to pokhara tourist bus transfers
Two refreshment stops along the way allow you to stretch your legs and buy additional provisions
 kathmandu to pokhara tourist bus transfers
Upgrade to a deluxe service and enjoy free WiFi onboard, buffet lunch, reclining chairs and a fully air conditioned coach
 kathmandu to pokhara tourist bus transfers
Travel comfortably with the Deluxe bus service
kathmandu to pokhara tourist bus transfers
Stop by at a 4-star hotel en route to your destination for a delicious lunch
Activity Information
Confirmation

Confirmation:

  • You will receive a confirmation email and voucher instantly after booking
  • In the event that you do not receive an email from us, please check your Spam folder or notify us via email
How To Use
  • You can present either a printed or a mobile voucher to the bus driver
  • The voucher is valid only on the date specified

Redemption Process:

  • Proceed to the tourist bus station located at Swayambhu Marg. You will see a line of buses along the street
  • For standard package, look for the bus company "Global Vacation Travel & Tours"
  • For deluxe package, look for the bus company "Travel Nepal Bus". The names are displayed on the front window of the bus (in rare circumstance that this bus company is not used, the operator will provide you with the replacement bus company's name via email)
  • Departure time: 7:00am
  • You are required to be at the bus station 30 minutes before departure time
  • Journey duration: approximately 8-9 hours

Pick Up and Drop off Location:

  • From Kathmandu, the bus will depart from the Kathmandu Tourist Bus Stop located along Swayambhu Marg. Please check the map for assistance
  • From Pokhara, the bus will stop at the Pokhara Tourist Bus stand. Please check the map for assistance
Cancelation Policy
  • Full refunds will be issued for cancelations made at least 24 hours prior to the activity
View All
Reviews (15) 2.8
  • Neal 14 Jul 2017
    Very good service and easy to book, will book through Klook when traveling next time.
  • s 4 Sep 2017
    Bus was on time. It's very convenient and easy to buy ticket.
  • Natasha 1 Jan 2019
    we received a notification email only 24 hours before our ride that the location of the deluxe bus was elsewhere. the bus toilet was awful. dirty ,no lights and smelly. we had to use of public toilet. lunch and refreshments served were good.
  • Krystal 29 Dec 2017
    no buffet or wifi nor was the bus comfy, trip wad alright but the seats and surrounding were not that ‘deluxe’.
  • Shanne Mee 19 Aug 2018
    Cheaper compared to buying on site. No wifi. The bus left 30 mins late. They off ac every time there is bath room stops. Hassle to everyone who don’t want to go down but have to because it’s very hot in the bus (August). The buffet lunch is normal, no drinks only water. It’s hard to find the bus station in Kantipath. I have to call them to know where exactly it is, so you have to go early to find it. Comfy seats though.
  • Alvianie Jessyca 3 Jul 2017
    The first thing I got when I entered the bus was smelly (smell like clothes that don't dry properly). I purchased Deluxe package which I was supposed to get free wifi on board but there was none. Even the A/C was turned on after 2 hours trip while it was really hot out there, only turned on fan at the first time. And apparently the price here is more expensive than purchasing ticket through hotel/hostel.
  • SWARUP KUMAR 7 Jun 2017
    Global vacation Tour operator at Kathmandu was very rude. He intentionally gave us seat at the rear location of the bus, saying Online booked passengers did not deserve seat in front location. They did not provide any breakfast, and for lunch also we had to fight. I could not understand how it could be designated as deluxe, while service and behavior of the operator was so nasty. What is the use of booking in advance and paying more for the worst service. There was no Wi-fi service in the bus and bus was stopping almost everywhere. I have not seen such a worst bus service.
  • Eric 4 Feb 2019
    The bus smelt of sewage, no light in toilet and grubby. They did not recognise Klook voucher and said we were on the wrong bus. The staff apart from driver were surly and unhelpful. Stopped at 11am and told half hour stop which turned out to be lunchtime and we almost missed out on food. The only good point was that the driver was careful and we felt safe in his hands on the poor roads.

    Reply from Klook

    Thank you for raising your concern to us. We sincerely regret to hear that you had unsatisfactory experience and we take your feedback extremely seriously. Your case has been noted and passed to the local operator for further improvements. Your understanding will be much appreciated.
  • dhanavandhan narayan 25 Dec 2018
    The bus services of nepal are not good . The bus was great but the ride was worst because of the roads . There is literally no road from Kathmandu to pokhara. If you can afford the flight that will be better. Any one with no back ache or body ache may get pains all over the body. To get well we had to take rest for three days . We purchased flight tickets when we had to go back. Please understand there are no roads in nepal. Klook is doing a good job . The tickets they sold were well taken care of . But avoid this road journey.

    Reply from Klook

    Thank you for raising your concern to us. We sincerely regret to hear that you had unsatisfactory experience and we take your feedback extremely seriously. Your case has been noted and passed to the local operator for further improvement. Your understanding will be much appreciated.
  • Hsin Yi 7 Feb 2019
    The meal is very good, the chair is very comfortable, but the cleanliness needs to be strengthened, there is a flaw in the car.
    Translated Review. Show Original
FAQs
Klook Help Center
While you're here, check these out too!

Psst! You can get off this booking using promo code on the Klook App!

No thanks, I don't want a discount