Private Car Charter for Taipei

Wishlist
  • Free Cancelation - 48 Hrs Notice
  • Show Mobile or Printed Voucher
  • English / Chinese / Japanese / Korean / Bahasa Indonesia
  • Venture beyond the city for the most convenient day trip to destinations such as Yehliu, Wulai or Taiwan's north coast
  • Get the ultimate comfort and space in a Nissan Teana or Toyota Camry for up to 3 people, or for 4-7 people in the Volkswagen T5, or up to 20 people in a minibus
  • Feel safe in the capable hands of qualified and experienced chauffeurs and a vehicle fleet maintained to the highest standards
  • Friendly drivers can utilize Google Translate for easier and clearer conversations
  • Limited-time offer: You can also opt for the Online Interpreter Service App at a discount until 31 September 2018!
Most Recent Review

  • Jia Wen 12 Feb 2019
    Mr Yang is a friendly driver. He brought us to buy tie-dan at cheaper price and patiently wait for us when were strolling around Damshui.

Featured Travel Guide

US$ 68.19 75.05

  • Available Today
    Available Tomorrow
    Earliest available date:
    Currently Unavailable
    Instant Confirmation
  • 2,919 Booked
    4.1 (317 reviews)

Get free credits when you complete an experience

Get HK$10 off your first Mobile App booking with promo code mobile10
Download App
EXCLUSIVE OFFER

Promo Code:

Package Options
Please select a tour date 
  • Half Day Charter (4 Hrs)

    Package Details

    Inclusive Of:

    • 4 hour car charter
    • A professional Chinese speaking driver
    • Insurance provided by the operator

    Online Interpreter Service (Optional):

    • Don't miss out on this discount offering only available until 31 September 2018!
    • Service hours: 9:00am to 9:00pm, daily
    • Function: 1 on 1 online interpreter service through video or voice call
    • Supported languages: English, Japanese, Korean, Vietnamese, Thai and Indonesian

    Conditions

    • Only accessible with internet connection (3G or above) and app must be downloaded on your mobile phone
    • Provider will send out an account number, password, and How to Use PDF along with driver's info via email or instant messenger a day before the scheduled booking
    • Any questions related to translation service, please contact Online Translation Customer Service directly

    Not Inclusive Of:

    • Car parking fee
    • Attraction tickets

    US$ 68.19

    75.05

    Select Date

    Select Time

    Package Quantity

    Package Details

    Inclusive Of:

    • 4 hour car charter
    • A professional Chinese speaking driver
    • Insurance provided by the operator

    Online Interpreter Service (Optional):

    • Don't miss out on this discount offering only available until 31 September 2018!
    • Service hours: 9:00am to 9:00pm, daily
    • Function: 1 on 1 online interpreter service through video or voice call
    • Supported languages: English, Japanese, Korean, Vietnamese, Thai and Indonesian

    Conditions

    • Only accessible with internet connection (3G or above) and app must be downloaded on your mobile phone
    • Provider will send out an account number, password, and How to Use PDF along with driver's info via email or instant messenger a day before the scheduled booking
    • Any questions related to translation service, please contact Online Translation Customer Service directly

    Not Inclusive Of:

    • Car parking fee
    • Attraction tickets
  • Full Day Charter (8 Hrs)

    Package Details

    Inclusive Of:

    • 8 hour car charter
    • A professional Chinese speaking driver
    • Insurance provided by the operator

    Online Interpreter Service (Optional):

    • Don't miss out on this discount offering only available until 31 September 2018!
    • Service hours: 9:00am to 9:00pm, daily
    • Function: 1 on 1 online interpreter service through video or voice call
    • Supported languages: English, Japanese, Korean, Vietnamese, Thai and Indonesian

    Conditions

    • Only accessible with internet connection (3G or above) and app must be downloaded on your mobile phone
    • Provider will send out an account number, password, and How to Use PDF along with driver's info via email or instant messenger a day before the scheduled booking
    • Any questions related to translation service, please contact Online Translation Customer Service directly

    Not Inclusive Of:

    • Car parking fee
    • Attraction tickets

    US$ 129.89

    143.20

    Select Date

    Select Time

    Package Quantity

    Package Details

    Inclusive Of:

    • 8 hour car charter
    • A professional Chinese speaking driver
    • Insurance provided by the operator

    Online Interpreter Service (Optional):

    • Don't miss out on this discount offering only available until 31 September 2018!
    • Service hours: 9:00am to 9:00pm, daily
    • Function: 1 on 1 online interpreter service through video or voice call
    • Supported languages: English, Japanese, Korean, Vietnamese, Thai and Indonesian

    Conditions

    • Only accessible with internet connection (3G or above) and app must be downloaded on your mobile phone
    • Provider will send out an account number, password, and How to Use PDF along with driver's info via email or instant messenger a day before the scheduled booking
    • Any questions related to translation service, please contact Online Translation Customer Service directly

    Not Inclusive Of:

    • Car parking fee
    • Attraction tickets
Related Activities
What To Expect

Tour around Taipei's top attractions and museums, venture out to the zoo and Maokong Gondola or up to the hot springs at Beitou, or even a little further afield to destinations such as Yilan, Jiufen, Wulai, Jiaoxi, and many other locations acessible within a day on a private car hire. You have the option of a 4 hour half day package or a 8 hour full day package. You will be serviced by a professional speaking driver who will pick you up straight from your hotel in a 3 seater, 4-7 seater, or even a 20 seater. All vechicles will be equipped with comfortable seats and air conditioner to ensure your utmost comfort during your travels!

yehliu geopark rock formations
See Taipei's top sights including the remarkable Yehliu Geopark
taipei car charter
Receive the ultimate comfort in a Toyota Camry or Nissan Teana (up to 3 pax), Volkswagen T5 (up to 7 pax) or a minivan (up to 20 pax)
nanya rock formations
Fill your Taiwan itinerary with temple and museum visits, scenic areas, and more!
Pottery figure of a standing lady with painted colors on display at the National Palace Museum
See Taipei's top attractions including the remarkable National Palace Museum
sky lanterns at Shifen Old Street
Visit ancient Shifen, a beautiful village built on a hillside, and have your own sky lantern to set off
old tsau ling tunnel taipei
Make your way to Old Tsau Ling Tunnel, surrounded by lush greenery
Activity Information
Confirmation

Confirmation:

  • You will receive confirmation of your booking's availability within 1 business day. Once confirmed, we will send you the voucher via email
Not Inclusive Of

Vehicle Options:

  • Up to 3 passengers: Toyota Camry, Nissan Teana
  • 4-7 passengers: Volkswagon T5, Volkswagen T5 Crafter
  • 8-20 passengers: minibus
Additional Information

Additional Information:

  • Pick up/drop off service only available within Taipei, New Taipei City (except mountainous areas)
  • Rental hours: 7:00am-10:00pm
  • Please wait outside of the hotel lobby 10 minutes before your departure time
How To Use
  • You can present either a printed or a mobile voucher for this activity
  • Voucher is valid only on the date specified

Surcharge:

  • Rental hours: 7:00am-10:00pm
  • You can suggest your preferred pick up time at checkout
  • The following overtime charges apply: NT300/hour for Toyota Camry and Nissan Teana, NT400/hour for Volkswagen T5, NT500/hour for Volkswagen T5 cracker, NT700/hour for minibus
Cancelation Policy
  • Full refunds will be issued for cancelations made at least 48 hours prior to the activity
View All
Reviews (317) 4.1
  • Kornvika 20 Feb 2019
    No contact prior to the travel day at all , the driver also came late on the day. I need to keep following up wirh Klook. There was a latern festival and traffic control that forced us to go to Yehliu in the afternoon while we expected to go there in the morning. We couldn’t get to see Shifen as there was a latern festival which blocked the bus to go down to the village. If we wanted to go, we needed to walk down the hill and up to the bus for about 3 kilometers within one hour. Otherwise we would be charged for extra hour. I don’t think it was fair at all. The company should have checked this kind of situation prior and advised us. At the end we decided to return Taipei an hour before time due to the skip of Shifen. We asked the driver to drop us at Chiang Kai Shek Memorial Hall instead and we will find way back to the hotel ourselves. He charged us 450$ for the parking there without informing us that there would be this cost. We wouldn’t have asked him to go there if there’s a cost coz it’s very easy to go by subway. I was very mad with this driver. I don’t want to give any star for this service. The bus was also heavily bumping. We needed to try sitting in the front as much as we could to avoid vomiting or getting dizzy. I felt terrible for the money we lost to thi service.

    Reply from Klook

    Thank you for raising your concern to us. We sincerely regret to hear that you had unsatisfactory experience and we take your feedback extremely seriously. Your case has been noted and passed to the local operator for further investigation. However, please be advised that the parking fees for the places you'll be visiting is not inclusive of the package. Our specialist will get in touch with you shortly. Your understanding will be much appreciated.
  • Jia Wen 12 Feb 2019
    Mr Yang is a friendly driver. He brought us to buy tie-dan at cheaper price and patiently wait for us when were strolling around Damshui.
  • SU SAN 6 Feb 2019
    Am I lucky that this Klook booking doesn't let me down like my other klook booking. Driver not too familiar with yangmingshan but he is very HELPFUL.
  • MARIA RUBY 28 Jan 2019
    private car is a nice option if you want to roam around the city.. but we dont like the driver (cai).. he doest say hello ,doesnt smile, keep frowning.. hes not a good guide/driver.. i do think that drivers for klook should have an attitude of being pleasant, even if he doesnt speak english he should try not frown on us..we gave him 3 out of 10 rating..

    Reply from Klook

    Thank you for choosing Klook and taking time to leave us a review! We are very sorry to hear about the inconvenience you experienced. Rest assured, this is not the type of service which Klook offers or permits our local operator to provide. We will surely raise this matter to the product manager and local operator to improve and provide an excellent service to all our customers. Thank you once again for your valuable time spent in leaving us a review.
  • LIEZEL 25 Jan 2019
    the driver charged us ntd700 for a 1 hour overtime. we booked an 8 hr private car, we started at 9am and ended as early as 4:30. now,wr headed back to the hotel and that took us 1hr drive. he then told us that was already overtime, he counted the time we traveled back to the hotel to think it was him who delayed us in our activities.

    Reply from Klook

    Thank you for raising your concern to us. We sincerely regret to hear about the inconvenience you experienced, and we take your feedback extremely seriously. Your case has been noted and passed to the local operator for further investigation. Our specialist will get in touch with you shortly. Your understanding will be much appreciated.
  • Maria Theresa 15 Jan 2019
    Our chartered van was already outside the hotel way before the designated pick-up time. Our driver (unfortunately, we forgot to get his name) was very kind and accommodating. He also speaks and understands little English so it wasn't really hard to communicate with him. We were able to visit the Chiang Kai-shek Memorial Hall, Lin An Tai Historical House, Yangmingshan National Park, National Palace Museum and Shilin Night Market (our drop-off point) within a span of 8 hours. All in all it was a worthwhile experience.
  • Yu Rong Eddy 13 Jan 2019
    Experience driver who know the route well. Able to plan whole itinerary based on the places that we wish to go. The tour completed nicely in 8hrs.
  • Andrey 13 Jan 2019
    great experience - visited all the places we wanted to, driver was not english speaking, but managed to communicate via google translate with a breeze! i do recommend however to add langauge speaking skills request in the booking order form
  • nilo jr 12 Jan 2019
    The driver picked us up at our hotel 10mins early. The mini bus we hired was clean and it smells good and so spacious for a 3 families. We went to yeiluh, jufen and the golden waterfalls on our way to shifen. The driver was so accommodating and showed us a good restaurant at yeiluh. I would recommend to hire this mini bus.
  • Sonya Thanh 12 Jan 2019
    Driver was punctual and drove us to the locations we wanted to visit.
FAQs

Activity Q&A

Q: Can we go to Yilan as well as Taipei with this car charter?

A: Yes but you might be charged an additional fee depending on your itinerary (from NT$1,200 to NT$2,000 for the one way journey - exact quote available on request). We don't recommend you to go to Taipei as well as Yilan on the same day as you won't have much time to fully explore both places. If you plan to visit Yilan only, we suggest you book Yilan Popular Sightseeing Full Day Private Car Charter From Taipei instead.

Klook Help Center
While you're here, check these out too!

Psst! You can get off this booking using promo code on the Klook App!

No thanks, I don't want a discount