Amphawa Floating Market Half Day Trip from Bangkok by AK

Wishlist
  • Free Cancelation - 14 Days Notice
  • Show Mobile or Printed Voucher
  • 6 Hrs - 7 Hrs Duration
  • English
  • Join In Group
  • 1-12 Travelers Per Group
  • Meet Up At Location
  • Experience Thailand like a true local as you head onto the bustling Amphawa Floating Market from Bangkok
  • Navigate through the river on a long tail boat and shop for affordable souvenirs, delicacies, and more
  • Wander past the food stalls and grab a few bites of delectable, authentic Thai dishes
  • Cap off the trip on the river, floating past twinkling fireflies and marveling at the picturesque natural wonders

US$ 27.65 36.15

  • Available Today
    Available Tomorrow
    Earliest available date:
    Currently Unavailable
    Instant Confirmation
  • 1,182 Booked
    2.0 (4 reviews)

Get 5% Free Credit On This Activity

Get US$1.4 back in Klook credits for your next trip when you book this activity!
Complete this Klook activity to get 5% of the activity cost back in free credits to use on your next booking. For example, book US$27.65 to get US$1.4 free credits.
10 credits is equivalent to HKD1 (T&Cs apply)
Learn More
Use this coupon code within 24 hours to enjoy an additional 5% discount on this activity!
Redeem
Redemption successful! Select the promo code upon check out to get 5% off this activity
Get HK$10 off your first Mobile App booking with promo code mobile10
Download App
EXCLUSIVE OFFER

Promo Code:

Package Options
Please select a trip date
  • Join-in Trip

    Package Details

    Inclusive Of:

    • Join-in tour at Amphawa Floating Market
    • Boat fee to see the fireflies
    • Transportation by air-conditioned minivan to floating market
    • Travel insurance provided by the operator

    Not Inclusive Of:

    • Tour guide
    • Meals
    • Tips/gratuities (optional)
    • Other personal expenses

    US$ 27.65

    36.15

    Select Date

    Select Time

    Package Quantity

    Package Details

    Inclusive Of:

    • Join-in tour at Amphawa Floating Market
    • Boat fee to see the fireflies
    • Transportation by air-conditioned minivan to floating market
    • Travel insurance provided by the operator

    Not Inclusive Of:

    • Tour guide
    • Meals
    • Tips/gratuities (optional)
    • Other personal expenses
What To Expect

Take on a cultural experience in one of Thailand’s most renowned locations! Hop on a modern air conditioned vehicle from the meet up point at Bangkok and kick off your day trip to Amphawa Floating Market. Experience shopping while riding a long tail boat in the floating market. Get to purchase a wide array of authentic Thai products and souvenirs. Grab a bite of a a variety of scrumptious Thai delicacies and cuisines from the food stalls. Drift along the calm waters and watch the mesmerizing twinkle of the fireflies under the moonlit sky while basking in the natural picturesque views. Have a hassle free day trip with a transfer service picking you up and dropping you off at an easily accessible location at the heart of Bangkok.

amphawa floating market tour thailand
Experience Thai culture like a true local and head onto the Amphawa Floating Market
amphawa floating market tour thailand
Grab your friends and families and enjoy indulging in Thai meals along the waters of the market
amphawa floating market tour thailand
Get to taste a sea of authentic Thai delicacies and dishes and other Thai products
amphawa floating market tour thailand
Take a boat ride down the river and witness the mesmerizing natural display of lights from the fireflies at night
Activity Information
Confirmation

Confirmation:

  • You will receive a confirmation email and voucher instantly after booking
  • In the event that you do not receive an email from us, please check your Spam folder or notify us via email
Itinerary

Itinerary:

  • Please note: The itinerary is approximate and is subject to change depending on traffic conditions of the day
  • 2:15pm meet up at AK Travel office in Chit Lom
  • 3:30pm arrive at Amphawa Floating Market
  • 4:30pm shopping and enjoy Thai food at the market (own expense)
  • 6:30pm see the the fireflies
  • 8:00pm return to Bangkok
  • 9:30pm drop off at original meeting point
Additional Information

Additional Information:

  • Child ticket: Ages 0-3 who will not be occupying seats (the fee is for insurance)
  • Adult ticket: Ages 4+
  • Children aged 0-3 who will be occupying seats must pay the adult rates
  • There is no space for luggage storage in the minivan, please do not bring your luggage with you on the tour
  • All participants must provide their passport information (passport name, passport number, gender, date of birth) at checkout page for insurance purposes
  • It is highly recommended to give a gratuity at the end of the tour as a gesture of appreciation
  • The tour will proceed, rain or shine
  • Please indicate if there are pregnant women or PWDs joining the activity at checkout page
  • The staff at the meet up point will explain the itinerary and your driver will be monitoring the day's schedule
  • The tour is available every Saturdays and Sundays only
How To Use
  • You can present either a printed or a mobile voucher for this activity
  • The voucher is valid only on the date specified

Meet Up Information:

  • Time: 2:15pm
  • Location: AK Travel office, 993-995 Ploenchit Road, Bangkok
  • Please arrive at the meet up location 10 minutes before the given schedule

How To Get There:

  • Take BTS to Chit Lom (E1) Station and exit towards Exit 3. Head downstairs and walk for 20m, turn right at Forever Hungry Café and you will see the AK Travel office

AK Travel Office Meet Up Point

Cancelation Policy
  • Full refunds will be issued for cancelations made at least 14 days prior to the activity
View All
Reviews (4) 2.0
  • ABHAY 15 Oct 2018
    Klook e-mailed that the tour was full on Friday afternoon. The tour I booked was scheduled for Saturday. Aside from that notification, klook has yet to contact me regarding refund. I think there’s a disconnect between klook and the service provider

    Reply from Klook

    Thank you for raising your concern to us. We sincerely regret to hear about the inconvenience you experienced, and we take your feedback extremely seriously. Your case has been noted and passed to the local operator for further investigation. Our specialist has been assisting you with this query. Your patience and understanding will be much appreciated.
  • ka yan 17 Sep 2018
    Not bad, but the drive is far away, too many campfires! Good market
    Translated Review. Show Original
  • TZU LIN 9 Sep 2018
    The order was cancelled, and the letter was not sent. After the meeting place on the same day, the counter lady informed that the trip was cancelled. The message customer service refund has not been given, and there is no confidence in this platform!
    Translated Review. Show Original

    Reply from Klook

    Thank you for your scheduled road trip. Sorry for not being able to bring you a pleasant experience in this booking. Upon enquiry, the customer service agent has sent an email notification on the morning of September 6 to cancel and refund the order due to the full amount. Our service specialists have contacted you regarding refunds. Looking forward to your understanding and support!
  • Chengpin 22 Aug 2018
    1. The schedule is not appropriate. The 14:15 collection is set. The time is up to the staff. However, it takes a long time (faster than three) to get off the train. When you arrive at the destination, there are only two hours left to take the boat. Basically find After eating, the restaurant will go directly to the collection boat. 2. The restaurant recommended on the itinerary has no special features. I think it is better to eat at the riverside than to listen to music at the riverside. 3. I don’t know if the season is wrong, I don’t see anything, there is nothing special about taking a boat around a circle. To tell the truth, it takes only three hours to get back and forth for a meal, which is a waste of time. It would be better if you could have more time to walk slowly.
    Translated Review. Show Original

    Reply from Klook

    非常感謝您選擇客路旅行。很抱歉您未能得到愉快的服務體驗!客路一向致力於爲用戶們提供優質便捷的服務體驗,您的反饋已經轉發至當地服務商進行調查跟進以作改善。希望在下一次的旅途中,我們可以給您帶來更加舒心的服務。期待您的理解與支持,祝您旅途愉快!
FAQs
Klook Help Center
While you're here, check these out too!

Psst! You can get off this booking using promo code on the Klook App!

No thanks, I don't want a discount