Download Klook’s Award Winning App

Enjoy HK$10 off your first Mobile App booking using promo code ‘mobile10’


Christine Review of
"Hanbok Rental Voucher at Gyeongbokgung Store in Hanboknam"
10 Aug 2018
overall experience was good. Many different colours to choose from. Staff able to speak English plus point.
Check out newer reviews for this activity
Reviews (527) 4.3
  • ko kean 16 Oct 2018
    good services and expertise advice given by the friendly staffs! Highly recommended to come to this shops though there are thousands of hanbok rental shop nearby
  • Carlos Jr 16 Oct 2018
    it was a cool experience wearing hanbok. best to go to the shop in the morning to have more options. attendants speak english very well too.
  • yuting 16 Oct 2018
    The instructions given to find the place was not clear and it took a while to find it,since it's not along the main street.there were many choices but not enough changing rooms.a big plus was the complimentary hairstyling,walk to nearby palace was also easy enough.
  • APRIL ROSE 15 Oct 2018
    More options to choose from. Very accomodating. Wearing Hanbok completes our South Korea experienc.
  • Maria Franchesca 15 Oct 2018
    One of the best experience I enjoyed. We went there on a monday and mostly rentals and palaces are close but I'm very happy they are open to accomodate this experience. The staffs are kind and is always there to help you fix everything needs to be fixed with the hanbok and hair. Will definitely recommend 😄
  • Mei Ching Clara 15 Oct 2018
    We went for the 2.5 hr traditional hanbok package. Not many choices when we arrived at the shop around 12.30pm. However, saw the staff bringing in more hanbok around an hour later. Some hanbok were old and and not in very good condition but doesn't affect photos. Rental direct at the shop was slightly cheaper than getting the vouchers though.
  • Aubrey 14 Oct 2018
    It was fun and awesome! The hanbok experience made me get closer to the Korean’s culture With it’s historical significance to the people.
  • Kok Weng Nicholas 14 Oct 2018
    Had an awesome experience don't get me wrong. Please read this for your benefit. My review is more on this voucher rather than the shop. We bought the themed one and when we reached the venue, Staff was very nice but insufficient staff to handle the crowd. I strongly advise to get the traditional 4 hrs because basically every costume is mixed up at the location; there is no one separating traditional from themed (you can just pay lowest option and wear a themed). Also, Do not choose the locker package nonsense. All lockers are provided. Seriously klook wth? Selling people add-ons that are already there? Shop review all was good 3-4 stars, hanboks are worn out (have fabric coming out at areas near the wrist/bottom of dress) and also slightly smelly. At the price option is still good.

    Reply from Klook

    Thank you for choosing Klook and taking time to leave us a review! We are very sorry to hear that you had to experience such a situation. Rest assured, this is not the type of service which Klook offers or permits our local operator to provide. We will surely raise this matter to the product manager and local operator to improve and provide an excellent service to all our customers. Thank you once again for your valuable time spent in leaving us a review.
  • Marianne Ruth 13 Oct 2018
    Another hassle-free booking from Klook! Aside from it being hassle-free, Hanboknam staff are really friendly and accommodating. They even gave us an hour extension :)
  • aryes 13 Oct 2018
    The hanbok is clean n lucky we get the locker for free and no additional deposit. Thanks again hanboknam! It's a fun activity, experiencing the traditional hanbok, don't forget to take a picture at the palace area.