城市指南

福克斯冰川和弗朗兹约瑟夫冰川是新西兰最著名的的两座冰川,便利的环境使其成为备受游客青睐的探险之地,远古的冰寒经过时间洗礼,变得神秘幽蓝。于此可亲眼目睹那些延伸至雪线下方的巨大冰川河谷,感受其巍峨雄浑之感,体会灵魂深处的纯净。 最受欢迎的活动之一莫过于横跨冰冻景观的徒步旅行。 穿戴专业设备,小心漫步走在坚硬的冰和松软的雪上,或凿开冰阶,穿梭于冰缝之中,爬进蓝白色透明冰洞,探索迷人的冰雪景观,实在乐趣无穷!

不可错过 户外探险 自然美景

23°C 15°C

星期六,12月15日. (当地时间)

查看未来7日天气
12月16日 星期日 23° 13°
12月17日 星期一 27° 14°
12月18日 星期二 27° 14°
12月19日 星期三 25° 18°
12月20日 星期四 25° 14°
12月21日 星期五 20° 11°
12月22日 星期六 19°

探索及预订特色活动

绝美自然景观

乘坐直升机,一览历经数千年的消融和冻结的冰川之景,尽情享受翱翔空中全景俯瞰冰川之快感,或漫步坚硬的冰和松软的雪,穿过冰洞,体验自然奇观的无限乐趣

冰川活动

探访新西兰闻名遐迩的冰川,搭乘直升机俯瞰壮丽原始冰川风貌,尝试攀冰、徒步、登山等各项富有挑战性的活动,畅享神奇的冰川之旅,体验迷人的冰雪世界

西海岸冰川当地玩乐

旅行贴士

关于 西海岸冰川

福克斯冰川和弗朗兹约瑟夫冰川是新西兰最著名的的两座冰川,便利的环境使其成为备受游客青睐的探险之地,远古的冰寒经过时间洗礼,变得神秘幽蓝。于此可亲眼目睹那些延伸至雪线下方的巨大冰川河谷,感受其巍峨雄浑之感,体会灵魂深处的纯净。


最受欢迎的活动之一莫过于横跨冰冻景观的徒步旅行。 穿戴专业设备,小心漫步走在坚硬的冰和松软的雪上,或凿开冰阶,穿梭于冰缝之中,爬进蓝白色透明冰洞,探索迷人的冰雪景观,实在乐趣无穷!

地图查看热门活动

当地天气

  • 12月 - 7月
    17° 12°

实用信息

  • 时区
    GMT +12:00

  • 货币
    新西兰元

    1USD = 1.47NZD

  • 最佳旅行时间
    • 6月 - 8月

附近目的地

西海岸冰川热门活动

WHAT WE LOVE

When you hear the word 'glacier', you know you're in for a snowy adventure! Fox Glacier and Franz Josef Glacier are two of New Zealand's most famous glaciers, filled with deep valleys and an array of natural wonders. One of the most popular activities here is a multi-day hike across the frozen landscape. If you're up for it, you can even learn the basics of ice climbing for some element of adventure. For those who prefer something a bit more laid back, take a walk through the Franz Josef Glacier Valley to enjoy some dramatic landscapes and great photo backdrops.

Don't miss: Outdoor Exploration Natural Wonders

27°C 8°C

SUN,18 Nov. (Local Time)

View weather conditions for the next 7 days
19 Nov MON 30° 17°
20 Nov TUE 20° 10°
21 Nov WED 15°
22 Nov THU 15°
23 Nov FRI 15°
24 Nov SAT 21°
25 Nov SUN 23° 15°

DISCOVER & BOOK THE BEST ACTIVITIES

Majestic Natural Wonder

Experience the huge valleys of ice that extend well below the snowline and revel in the excitement of walking on one of New Zealand's most famous glaciers

Frozen Formations

Go on a scenic hike, learn basic ice climbing, and even hop on a thrilling helicopter ride across the renowned Fox & Franz Josef Glacier

THINGS TO DO IN FOX & FRANZ JOSEF GLACIER

TRAVEL TIPS

About Fox & Franz Josef Glacier

When you hear the word 'glacier', you know you're in for a snowy adventure! Fox Glacier and Franz Josef Glacier are two of New Zealand's most famous glaciers, filled with deep valleys and an array of natural wonders.


One of the most popular activities here is a multi-day hike across the frozen landscape. If you're up for it, you can even learn the basics of ice climbing for some element of adventure. For those who prefer something a bit more laid back, take a walk through the Franz Josef Glacier Valley to enjoy some dramatic landscapes and great photo backdrops.

View popular activities on the map

Local Weather

  • DEC - FEB
    17° 12°

  • MAR - MAY
    16°

  • JUN - AUG
    10°

  • SEP - NOV
    14°

General Information

  • Time Zone
    GMT +12:00

  • Currency
    New Zealand Dollar

    1USD = 1.45NZD

  • Best Time To Visit
    • JUN - AUG

      Good winter weather

NEARBY DESTINATIONS

POPULAR ACTIVITIES IN FOX & FRANZ JOSEF GLACIER