F634D436-D9E0-4887-97F5-E2849C80E2C0 Created with sketchtool. F7971438-B55D-404A-B92D-C4FA0FD04B22 Created with sketchtool. 296477E1-F5F7-41D8-A2C7-7922C1C4757D Created with sketchtool. arrow2 arrowDown arrowRight icon-16-close-B Created with Sketch. close down fast icon-24-language Created with Sketch. map icon-24-delete Created with Sketch. icon-32-update photo Created with Sketch. visibility-off visibility

Kamakurakoko-Mae Station, Geothermal Valley and Lake Ashi Day Tour

Wishlist
  • Free Cancelation - 7 Days Notice
  • Show Mobile or Printed Voucher
  • 1 Day(s) Duration
  • English / Chinese / Japanese
  • Join In Group
  • Meet Up With Guide
  • Discover Japan's stunning natural landscapes on a day trip from Tokyo
  • Take in the peaceful and relaxing scenery of the picturesque Lake Ashi
  • Uncover the wonders of the Owakudani hot spring near Hakone Oyagi Valley
  • Try out the age-old Japanese recipe for longevity —a black egg of Owakudani
  • Indulge in some shopping at Gotemba Outlets with the backdrop of Mount Fuji
  • Complete the trip with a guided matcha experience and learn more about its benefits
Most Recent Review

  • 6 Aug 2018
    Very good especially if you are looking for a Chinese-Mandarin speaking tour. I went to all the places I wanted to go but would have had difficulty getting there on my own. One set back was the limited time spent at Lake Ashi. During the one hour or so there, we had to make time to eat lunch and visit both the Hakone Shrine and torii in the lake. It was way too rushed. Otherwise it was great, also did some shopping during the 2 hours at the Outlet. Unfortunately Mount Fuji did not appear for the whole day and hid behind clouds. There were only 3 of us on the tour (including driver is 4), which gave us a bit of time flexibility. Highly recommend.

US$ 49.19

  • Available Today
    Available Tomorrow
    Earliest available date:
    Currently Unavailable
    24 Hours Confirmation
  • 320 Booked
    3.7 (15 reviews)

Get free credits when you complete an experience

Get HK$10 off your first Mobile App booking with promo code mobile10
Download App
EXCLUSIVE OFFER

Promo Code:

Package Options
Please select a tour date
  • One Day Tour

    Package Details

    Inclusive Of:

    • Transportation fee
    • Chinese-speaking guide
    • English comphrensive audio guide
    • Free black egg (except for children aged 0-3)

    Not Inclusive Of:

    • Other personal expenses

    US$ 49.19

    Select Date

    Select Time

    Package Quantity

    Package Details

    Inclusive Of:

    • Transportation fee
    • Chinese-speaking guide
    • English comphrensive audio guide
    • Free black egg (except for children aged 0-3)

    Not Inclusive Of:

    • Other personal expenses
What To Expect

See a different Tokyo as you travel past its urban sights and into the calm countryside. Depart from Shinjuku Prince Hotel and head to your first stop — Hakone Oyagi Valley, a volcanic valley with active sulphur vents that is famous for its stunning natural landscapes and hot springs. Move on to the picturesque Lake Ashi, a beautiful crater lake located to the south of Mount Hakone. Enjoy a relaxing matcha experience and learn about the health benefits of the drink. Recharged, go on to indulge in some shopping at the world-famous Gotemba Outlets before heading to Shinjuku Takashimaya to end the tour.

Kamakurakoko-Mae Station + Geothermal Valley + Lake Ashi One Day Trip
See some of Japan's most picturesque landscapes on this day trip from Tokyo
Hakone day trip
Travel to the famous hot springs of Hakone
Tokyo tours
Take in the beautiful landscapes of Lake Ashi
Tokyo matcha experience
Taste the famous matcha drink and learn about its health benefits
Activity Information
Confirmation

Confirmation:

  • You will receive confirmation of your booking's availability within 1 business day. Once confirmed, we will send you the voucher via email
  • In the event that you do not receive an email from us, please check your Spam folder or notify us via email
Itinerary

Itinerary:

  • 8:10am departure from Shinjuku Prince Hotel
  • 9:40am Kamakurakoko-Mae Station (about 40 minutes)
  • 11:40am Hakone Oyagi Valley (about 60 minutes)
  • 1:00pm Lake Ashi (about 45 minutes)
  • 2:30pm Matcha experience (about 60 minutes)
  • 3:50pm Gotemba Outlets (about 120 minutes)
  • 7:00pm tour concludes at Tokyo Shinjuku Takashimaya
Additional Information

Additional Information:

  • Children aged 0-3 can join the tour free of charge but there will be no seat provided. If you require a seat, please purchase an additional ticket
  • Each adult can only travel with 1 child aged 0-3 for free. For the second child, please make a booking
  • The bus is equipped with the latest English vocal translation headset, please choose your prefered language on the booking page
  • If you are late or a no-show for personal reasons, no refund will be provided
  • If the activity is cancelled because of weather and other factors, please choose another day for the trip
  • If you leave early before the end of the trip, you will not be able to ask for a refund and the merchant will not be responsible for consequent personal and property safety issues
  • The itinerary may be changed a little depending on the traffic conditions
How To Use
  • You can present either a printed or a mobile voucher for this activity
  • This voucher is only valid for the confirmed date and time
  • Please bring your passport with you during the tour

Meet Up Details:

  • Time: 8:00am
  • Location: Shinjuku Prince Hotel counter, 1 Floor
  • How to get there: 5-10 minutes walk from Shinjuku Station, Toei Ōedo Line, Shinjuku-Nishiguchi Station
Cancelation Policy
  • Full refunds will be issued for cancelations made at least 7 days prior to the activity
View All
Reviews (15) 3.7
  • Vivian Ying Ying 10 Aug 2018
    We missed the bus because we have complication at the train station staff which caused the delay because he cannot speak English. Even though we know that we are late, we still make an effort to go to the meeting point despite it was raining due to typhoon. If they provide us the emergency contact, we can contact them but apparently there is no emergency number to contact. I have not choice but to send email to Klook and got a reply back that tour operator will not refund the money due to no show. We did showed up but 10 mins late. Mind you we did not do it on purpose and I they don't even take the initiative to contact us. FYI we are also in servicing line for at least more 10 years, and sorry to say that your service is very disappointing. Very upsetting also as this is the 2nd incident we experienced in 2 consecutive days

    Reply from Klook

    Thank you for choosing Klook and taking time to leave us a review. Kindly be reminded that there would be detailed terms and conditions for each booking in regards to the timing chosen. Thus, all customers are required to follow the timing to ensure itinerary is followed. We appreciate your kind understanding and cooperation. Thank you!
  • Wing Huen Jacqueline 6 Aug 2018
    Very good especially if you are looking for a Chinese-Mandarin speaking tour. I went to all the places I wanted to go but would have had difficulty getting there on my own. One set back was the limited time spent at Lake Ashi. During the one hour or so there, we had to make time to eat lunch and visit both the Hakone Shrine and torii in the lake. It was way too rushed. Otherwise it was great, also did some shopping during the 2 hours at the Outlet. Unfortunately Mount Fuji did not appear for the whole day and hid behind clouds. There were only 3 of us on the tour (including driver is 4), which gave us a bit of time flexibility. Highly recommend.
  • Rina Labelle 3 Aug 2018
    The tour was very convenient and it was great for the price. pros: affordable convenient the tour guide was very friendly even if he doesnt speak English he tried. cons: 1. If you dont speak chinese or Japanese dont take this tour, we have to try to understand as much as we can but ended up being embarrass bec we were not given the instruction in English. 2. If youre taking this tour hoping that you will have enough time in Lake Ashi dont. We were given only 28 minutes to see this and we were disappointed, didnt get the chance to see the Torii gate on Lake Ashi and enough time to ride the boat.
  • Mary Alexine Jade 25 Jul 2018
    Kinda disappointed in this tour. We enjoyed it but the said English Audio wasn't available. Other tourists were kind enough to translate and guide us though. No tour of the Lake Ashi itself.. just the souvenir shop

    Reply from Klook

    Thank you for raising your concern to us. We take your feedback extremely seriously. Your comment has been noted and passed to the local operator for further improvement. Your understanding will be much appreciated.
  • Yeoh 16 Jun 2018
    A very good and great value trip... good tour guide and hassle free travel...
  • Ma Mercedes 15 Jun 2018
    Nice view and with free egg . We didn’t have the matcha making because of long line
  • MANYING 16 Aug 2018
    Very good event. Although it became a bit of a tight traffic because of traffic jams everywhere. But I still feel quite worth attending.
    Translated Review. Show Original
  • CHIH HSIU 16 Aug 2018
    The itinerary is not as good as the description of the advertisement. It is better to choose a single point of sightseeing with less travel and long stay.
    Translated Review. Show Original
  • pui lam 8 Aug 2018
    The car transfer is super convenient and the time is more controllable. The tour guide and driver are very friendly and very good. Grateful
    Translated Review. Show Original
  • Yu Jung 24 Jul 2018
    Although there were some episodes at the beginning of the trip, the later itinerary was very fulfilling. Thank you, the guide brother, for his hard work.
    Translated Review. Show Original
FAQs
Klook Help Center
While you're here, check these out too!

Psst! You can get off this booking using promo code on the Klook App!

No thanks, I don't want a discount