Dubai Overnight Desert Safari Tour

  • Free Cancelation - 24 Hrs Notice
  • Show Mobile or Printed Voucher
  • 1 Day(s) Duration
  • English
  • Join In Group
  • Hotel Pick Up
  • Tackle the highest dunes of the Arabian desert and experience the magic of desert culture on this evening safari!
  • Enjoy traditional activities such as camel riding, henna tattoos, and even photograph yourself in a traditional dress
  • Watch a Tanoura and belly dance show while enjoying a barbecue dinner
  • Spend a night inside a traditional Arabic tent complete with mattress, pillows and sleeping bags
Most Recent Review

  • Yuliza 20 Jan 2019
    It was amazing experience. The staffs are friendly and helpful.

Featured Travel Guide

  • Available Today
    Available Tomorrow
    Earliest available date:
    Currently Unavailable
    Instant Confirmation
  • 304 Booked
    3.3 (12 reviews)

Get free credits when you complete an experience

Get HK$10 off your first Mobile App booking with promo code mobile10
Download App

Promo Code:

Package Options
Related Activities
What To Expect

This overnight desert safari in Dubai will take you out of shining Dubai and to the soaring skies of the desert. You'll pass through the city's beautiful streets before emerging out to the desert area. Once there, you need to buckle up and put your seat belt on because you're about to embark on an adventurous, heart-stopping sand dune drive. Feel the car surfing through the Arabian deserts, and after your dune bashing experience you will end up in a Bedouin Camp. From there you can try out different activities like sand boarding, camel riding, and more. You'll sleep overnight under the stars and watch the sun rise the next morning.

arabian desert camp
Enjoy shows and cultural performances at the Arabian desert
arabian desert camp
Lay in a traditional Arabic tent with bedding and pillows
arabian desert culture
Marvel at the cultural dance performances and shows
arabian desert culture
It's an unforgettable night under the Arabian desert
Activity Information


  • You will receive a confirmation email and voucher instantly after booking
  • In the event that you do not receive an email from us, please check your Spam folder or notify us via email


  • 3:00pm-3:30pm hotel pick up by 4x4 Land Cruiser
  • 4:30pm arrive at souvenir shop
  • 4:45pm enter the desert
  • 5:00pm dune bashing, sand boarding
  • 5:45pm stop to view sunset, depart for desert camp
  • 6:15pm arrive at camp (Desert camp activities: camel riding, henna painting, belly dance and tanoura show, shisha, etc.)
  • 7:30pm BBQ dinner
  • 8:30pm-7:00am overnight stay at camp
  • 7:30am breakfast
  • 8:00am depart from camp
  • 9:00am drop off at hotel
Additional Information

Additional Information:

  • Dune bashing can get very bumpy. For safety purposes, we do not recommend children 0-2 years old, pregnant women or the elderly to take part in this activity
  • Child seats are not available for dune bashing
  • There will be bathroom facilities (but no showers) at the camp site
  • Camp equipment (mattress, sheets, blankets and pillows) will be provided
  • Shared tents will be partitioned for privacy
  • During the month of Ramadan, there will be no belly dance performances or serving of alcohol
How To Use
  • You can present either a printed or a mobile voucher for this activity
  • The voucher is valid only on the date and time specified
  • Please arrive in the hotel lobby 10 minutes before your scheduled departure
  • The operator will reconfirm your pick up time in advance
  • As this is a shared transfer, please be patient in cases of unforeseen delays along the pick up route
Cancelation Policy
  • Full refunds will be issued for cancelations made at least 24 hours prior to the activity
View All
Reviews (12) 3.3
  • Yuliza 20 Jan 2019
    It was amazing experience. The staffs are friendly and helpful.
  • Olivia Jane 27 Oct 2018
    Tour was bad and not recommeded. Driver was late and he did not even bother to talk to us nor explain about anything. He was literally just a driver. We went dune bashing after sunset and for just like 30 minutes. We did not even have ANY photo stops contrary to what the itinerary stated. So we had no desert pictures except for the quad biking (good thing i was able to take a few) spent sunset viewing inside the car and it was soooo bad. Camel ride was literally just: You sit down and take a photo and that's it. All other activities are paid. BBQ dinner was ok. Overall, experience was terrible and We kind of wasted our day in this trip. Was looking forward to enjoying the desert but no, everything was rushed and I regret that I booked with klook.

    Reply from Klook

    Thank you for raising your concern to us. We sincerely regret to hear that you had unsatisfactory experience and we take your feedback extremely seriously. Your case has been noted and passed to the local operator for further investigation. Our specialist will get in touch with you shortly. Your understanding will be much appreciated.
  • Sven Peter 16 Oct 2018
    The Desert safari was really a good experience the dunes and the heat! Our driver was really good and nice! He quite impress me with the skills he have in photography when he took a picture of me by my fone! Staying overnight is really exciting specially when i get a long with the people who is working there at the place! But the problem is the food! The buffet is quite not enough to every people who avail the desert dinner tour. Otherwise the tour is great
  • Yuen Fang 15 Oct 2018
    Great experience to stay overnight and watch sunset in the desert!
  • TUNGYAO 13 Oct 2018
    Great experience. Dune bashing was exciting and a lot of fun. The night spent at the camp was cozy with good accommodation, yet don’t expect having a shower. Good for those who like nature and enjoy chatting with local staff. Almost no one stay overnight so you can have the entire camp. The only drawback is the dinner buffet is a bit terrible.
  • po yin 2 Oct 2018
    Is a nice experience of the desert safari
  • Ping him 9 Aug 2018
    The driver was very nice and friendly. Come to pick us up on time and explain along the tour. Very reliable driver! However when we reach the camp, it didn’t go well with what it says online. - Free camel ride is just a circle which could finish within 1 min. (Shock!) but there are people next to them keep selling tourist to go with them with a fee of cox. -free hanna tattoo goes the same with the camel ride. The lady keeps asking for money if you would like to get a hanna done. Which we didn’t do it (disappointed) -sandboard also is a scam. The boards are broken and not even able to play with it. What’s the point of putting those gear there? For display only ? we booked overnight tour but because of those horrible experience in the camp we have to arrange our hotel last min. Extremely disappointed!!!!!

    Reply from Klook

    Thank you for raising your concern to us. We sincerely regret to hear that you had unsatisfactory experience and we take your feedback extremely seriously. Your case has been noted and passed to the local operator for further investigation. Our specialist will get in touch with you shortly. Your understanding will be much appreciated.
  • SIEW PING 29 Nov 2017
    The driver was late to pick up and we missed out henna painting and sand boarding due to shorten of time. There was no barbecue on the spot. The barbecue food was ready packaging for us to collect during buffet, either chicken or lamb skewers. The overnight Arabic tent was opened tented, with mattress and sleeping bags provided. There is modernised toilet but showers is unavailable. Sunrise view around 6.30am is awesome.
  • Sangjin 21 Nov 2018
    Overnight is not recommended. Just like the other people, just desert afternoon safari.
    Translated Review. Show Original

    Reply from Klook

    We have confirmed your valuable feedback. First of all, I apologize first of all for no reason to be satisfied with your trip. Based on your valuable feedback, we are committed to providing you with a richer and more diverse range of products. I sincerely apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced. Thank you. Dream KLOOK Customer Support Team
  • SHUPING 7 Nov 2018
    Full of anticipation of the desert overnight experience, this is a horrible experience. After the trip, I will inform you that the end of the trip. If you want to stay overnight, you can find any VIP seat as a tent. At 8:30, you will be disconnected from the water and there will be no bathroom. After the sunrise photography, the morning sand has been canceled. Quite a dumbfounded situation, it’s a memorable experience to find a hotel overnight in the streets of Dubai in the middle of the night.
    Translated Review. Show Original

    Reply from Klook

    Thank you very much for choosing a road trip. I am sorry to have caused inconvenience and trouble to your trip! The customer road has always been committed to providing users with a comfortable and safe service experience. Your feedback has been forwarded to the local service provider for investigation and follow-up, and asked to take effective measures to improve the service attitude of the staff to avoid the recurrence of similar incidents. I hope that on the next trip, we can bring you more comfortable service. I look forward to your understanding and support, I wish you a pleasant journey!
Klook Help Center
While you're here, check these out too!

Psst! You can get off this booking using promo code on the Klook App!

No thanks, I don't want a discount