Mount Fuji and Hakone Day Trip

Klook

Take in the beauty of Japan's famed mountain and lake

Wishlist
  • Conditional Cancelation*
  • Show Mobile or Printed Voucher
  • English
  • Join In Group
  • Meet Up With Guide
  • Cruise through the waters of Lake Ashi
  • Take a 50-minute ropeway trek up Mt. Komagatake
  • Gaze upon the natural grace of Mt. Fuji
Most Recent Review

  • 13 Nov 2018
    Guide was informative and helpful. Would recommend this to my friends :-)

US$ 123.00

  • Available Today
    Available Tomorrow
    Earliest available date:
    Currently Unavailable
    24 Hours Confirmation
  • 14K Booked
    4.3 (518 reviews)

Get free credits when you complete an experience

Get HK$10 off your first Mobile App booking with promo code mobile10
Download App
EXCLUSIVE OFFER

Promo Code:

Package Options
Please select a tour date
  • One Day Tour

    Package Details

    Inclusive Of:

    • English speaking guide
    • Lunch
    • Admission fees

    Not Inclusive Of:

    • Other expenses not mentioned above

    US$ 123.00

    Select Date

    Select Time

    Package Quantity

    Package Details

    Inclusive Of:

    • English speaking guide
    • Lunch
    • Admission fees

    Not Inclusive Of:

    • Other expenses not mentioned above
What To Expect

Trek over the mountains of Hakone and cruise through the cool water of Lake Ashi. Enjoy the breathtaking view of Mt. Fuji on the 50 minute Mt. Komagatake Ropeway journey and take in the wonder of Japan's famous mountain at an elevation of 2,300 meters on Mt. Fuji's 5th Station. This full day tour grants travelers the chance to witness the elegance of Japan's natural beauty. The energetic tour guides, authentic Japanese lunch and comfortable transportation (with free WiFi!) create the flawless recipe for a memorable adventure.

marvellous mountains of Hakone
Prepare to be swept away by the serene ambience of Japan's natural beauty
Lake Ashi
Embrace the untouched beauty of the mesmerising landscape
Mt. Fuji day trip
Prepare to be swept away by the serene ambience of Japan's natural beauty
Hakone Shrine
Take memorable photos with the unique Torii immersed in Lake Ashi
marvellous mountains of Hakone
Enjoy an active day treking over the marvellous mountains of Hakone
Activity Information
Confirmation

Confirmation:

  • You will receive a confirmation email and your e-voucher within 1 business day
Not Inclusive Of
Itinerary

Itinerary:

  • 8:50am departure from Hamamatsucho Bus Terminal
  • Mt Fuji 5th Station (30 min)
  • Lunch (50 min)
  • Lake Ashi Cruise (15 min)
  • Mt. Komagatake Ropeway (50 min)
  • Hakone-en (drop off location 1)
  • 5:00pm-7:30pm Odawara Station (drop off location 2)
  • 8:30pm Sukiyabashi Intersection in Ginza (drop off location 3)
Insider Tips

Insider Tips:

  • Don't forget to bring a bottle of water to hydrate during the long day!
  • Mt. Fuji and the surrounding area is typically 10-15 degrees Celcius colder than Tokyo. On tours from autumn to spring, you're advised to bring a coat and other warm clothin
Additional Information

Additional Information:

  • Child ticket: Age 6-11
  • Children aged 0-5 who will not be occupying seats can participate for free. If you require meals and seats for your child, you will need to purchase child tickets
  • The tour itinerary is subject to changes in cases of heavy traffic or bad weather
  • Lake Ashi Cruise or Komagatake Ropeway may not running due to inclement weather or maintenance
  • Please note that itinerary order and destinations may be changed due to weather condition or other local activities
  • After sightseeing is finished, the bus may make multiple stops at hotels in the Hakone area
  • The return trip via bus or Shinkansen may not be accompanied by a guide. In this case, information on how to return to hotels will be provided in advance
  • Vegetarian meals are available and please request at the time of booking
How To Use
  • You can present either a printed or a mobile voucher for this activity
  • The voucher is valid only on the date and time specified

Meet Up Information:

  • Please arrive at the gathering location 10-15 minutes beforehand. Tour bus will leave sharp on time. For latecomers the tour will not be canceled and no refund will be issued
  • Time: 8:40am
  • Location: Hamamatsucho Bus Terminal
  • Address: 2 Chome-4-1 Hamamatsuchō, Minato-ku, Tokyov
Cancelation Policy
  • Full refunds will be issued for cancelations made at least 9 days prior to the activity
View All
Reviews (518) 4.3
  • Nurdianah 13 Nov 2018
    Guide was informative and helpful. Would recommend this to my friends :-)
  • Shweta 12 Nov 2018
    Had this trip on 10th Nov. I am not happy the way trip was organised. Tour Operators must be aware in autumn sunset early by 5pm. They should have started the trip by 7 or 7:30. By the time we reached ropeway the visibility was nil. We could not see anything and even during the cruise as well visibility was less. To all who are reading this review be aware, if you arrive post 3:30 pm there is high probability the view would be very feable.

    Reply from Klook

    Thank you for raising your concern to us. We sincerely regret to hear that you had unsatisfactory experience and we take your feedback extremely seriously. Your case has been noted and passed to the local operator for further improvement. Your understanding will be much appreciated.
  • PAOLA 12 Nov 2018
    Our tour guide is very knowledgable. We also did not have a hard time locating the pickup point. The bus arrived on time. We had so much fun and we were so lucky to see Mt. Fuji in full view.
  • Wai Ying 12 Nov 2018
    Nice view Good tour guide that provide fun,clear and useful information
  • RUSY 12 Nov 2018
    We enjoyed our trip to Mt. Fuji. Was lucky enough to be able to view the magnificent Mt. Fuji that day. Wish to have given a longer time there. Lunch provided also good. There was a miss-understanding that the kids meal were not included but then sorted out smoothly internally.
  • Sau Khong 11 Nov 2018
    It's really good trip, spent in mount fuji is a little less and I like Hakone. overall satisfied and time spent quite alot in bus
  • Xin Er 11 Nov 2018
    never ever have I experienced a tour like this. on the way to mount Fuji there was a traffic jam that lasted two hours. by the time we arrived, Mount Fuji was covered by dark clouds so we could not see anything. that was perfectly fine, it was of no one's fault. but what we couldn't stomach was when we were having lunch, the clouds cleared and we were elated. We started taking photos of this beautiful view and thus were late to report back to the tour group by 5mins. we knew we were late because the tour guide came to us and began shouting at us. going 'do you know that you are late?! do you think just because you are Singaporeans you can be late?!' it was a Japanese lady. we were wrong to be late but shouting at us that way was completely unnecessary. furthermore there was no need to bring in the fact that we were Singaporeans. she wasn't just rude but racist and this experience really puts us off from booking more tours with klook. it shows us that they don't check the quality of the tour operators who are handling the tours they sell. try other tours from klook at your own risk. the venue and activities might be interesting but you never know how's the tour guide like.

    Reply from Klook

    Thank you for choosing Klook and taking time to leave us a review! We are very sorry to hear about the inconvenience you experienced. Rest assured, this is not the type of service which Klook offers or permits our local operator to provide. We will surely raise this matter to the product manager and local operator to improve and provide an excellent service to all our customers.Thank you once again for your valuable time spend in leaving us a review.
  • Michael Angelo 11 Nov 2018
    We were blessed with fine weather and had an awesome time. The tour guide was also funny and we never got bored on the trip. This is definitely one of the highlights of my trip to Japan. Check the weather forecast before booking and pray that it sticks to the forecast. Glad it did with ours.
  • Santosh 11 Nov 2018
    What a view . The mountain is simply out of this world with amazing greenery and all . The view is breath taking and it’s chilling cold at the top .
  • SERENA 11 Nov 2018
    The tour was well organised and the tour guide (a Japanese who speaks fluent English) is very friendly and engaging. She even taught us to fold origami on the bus ride back to Tokyo! Lunch was ok, just don't have too much expectations. Overall, worth going in my opinion.
FAQs
Klook Help Center
While you're here, check these out too!

Psst! You can get off this booking using promo code on the Klook App!

No thanks, I don't want a discount