4G WiFi (CN Airport Pick Up) for China

Klook

Chengdu CTU WiFi egg pick up for unlimited China Mobile data

Wishlist
  • Free Cancelation - 72 Hrs Notice
  • Show Mobile or Printed Voucher
  • Enjoy high speed 4G LTE internet across China with a mobile WiFi router egg that can connect to your smartphones, tablets, and laptops
  • Use up to 500 MB 4G data per day and unlimited 2G data afterwards
  • Pick up your device at Chengdu Shuangliu International Airport so you can get online as soon as you arrive in China
Most Recent Review

  • 30 Jan 2018
    service was good... the ladies at the counter are great.

Featured Travel Guide

US$ 4.09 5.09

  • Available Today
    Available Tomorrow
    Earliest available date:
    Currently Unavailable
    Instant Confirmation
  • 1,876 Booked
    3.0 (18 reviews)

Get free credits when you complete an experience

Get HK$10 off your first Mobile App booking with promo code mobile10
Download App
EXCLUSIVE OFFER

Promo Code:

Package Options
Please select a participation date
  • CTU T1 Pick Up

    US$ 4.09

    5.09

    Select Date

    Select Time

    Package Quantity

Related Activites
What To Expect

Make sure you always have internet access in China with a portable WiFi router that will work anywhere in the country. Keep up to 5 of your mobile devices online by connecting to China Mobile’s 4G network. You can enjoy 4G LTE speeds for up to 500 MB per day, and then unlimited 2G speeds afterwards, more than enough for messaging, maps, and general internet surfing. You can pick up your portable WiFi egg right after landing at CTU Chengdu Shuangliu International Airport. Simply show your voucher at the counter, complete the registration process by taking a picture with your passport and WiFi device, and paying the security deposit. After that, you’ll be able to connect to the internet anywhere you travel within Mainland China. When you are ready to go home, simply return the device at the airport before checking into your flight. Make sure you don’t return the device late or you will forfeit your deposit!

where to rent wifi egg in chengdu
Stay connected in China with a 4G pocket WiFi egg with an easy pickup at Chengdu CTU Airport
Activity Information
Confirmation

Confirmation:

  • You will receive a confirmation email and voucher instantly after booking
  • In the event that you do not receive an email from us, please check your Spam folder or notify us via email
Inclusive Of

Product Details:

  • Data (per day): 4G limited to 500MB + unlimited 2G (256Kbps)
  • Max battery life: 8 hours when fully charged
  • Max no. of connected devices: 5
  • Capacity: 5200mAh
  • Coverage area: Mainland China (does not include Hong Kong, Macau or Taiwan)
  • Data carrier: China Mobile
Additional Information

Additional Information:

  • There is a minimum 3 day charge
  • Day charges are calculated inclusively. For example, if you pick up the device on a Thursday and return it on a Monday, you will be charged for 5 days of usage
  • WiFi devices are usually available. In the rare event that all devices have been booked out, you will be notified at least 1 day in advance by email
  • You will be charged for all the days that you are in possession of the WiFi device, whether or not you are using data
  • According to local policy, please present your passport and take a photo of you holding it at the Airport Service Counter when you pick up the device
  • A penalty will be charged for late return (within 5 days) at CNY35 per day. Your deposit will not be refunded and the device will not be workable if it is returned later than 5 days
  • Customers will be liable for any damage/loss/theft of the device (up to CNY500). Please check the device carefully before leaving the service counter
International Fair Usage Policy
  • Under the Fair Usage Policy, users who use large amounts of data in a short period of time might, without prior notice, have their data usage limited at the discretion of the telecommunications company they are subscribed to
  • Please refrain from watching videos for a long periods of time, or from using a huge amount of data in a short period of time
  • Operator will in no way be responsible or liable for the incurred data limit as per above, and you will still be charged with the appropriate fees during your rental period
How To Use
  • You can present either a printed or a mobile voucher for this activity

Pick up & Drop off Locations:

  • Chengdu Shuangliu International Airport(CTU) Terminal 1: Uroaming Counter, Gate 1, International Departure Hall (Open 24 Hours)

Pick Up Process:

  • Present your printed or mobile voucher at the Airport Service Counter
  • You will be required to take a photo holding your passport at the Airport Service Counter per local policy and regulations
  • Pay the CNY500 deposit (Cash/Credit Card)
  • Receive the pocket WiFi device and start surfing! Check the photo below for usage instructions Drop off Process:
  • Return the device to the Airport Service Counter
  • Pay for any extra days used (up to 5 days)
  • If you return the device after the 5 day limit, no deposit return will be made
  • Your deposit will be returned if the equipment is all returned in good condition and the router is returned within 5 days

View photo instructions

View photo instructions

Cancelation Policy
  • Full refunds will be issued for cancelations made at least 72 hours prior to the activity
View All
Reviews (18) 3.0
  • Yesenia 8 Jul 2018
    Very inconvenient location. It took 40 mins to find the guy that had the wifi hubs. I had to ask every wifi kiosk and then finally calling. Once called it was a lot easier to find but only because I had my host friend speak Chinese. Was not given a case and the charging hub was defective and had to use my own to charge the wifi.
  • Jessmie Jing 21 Jun 2018
    Was following the stated instruction proceed to the counter beside gate 1 to collect devices, but the lady inside the counter was so rude telling us that our reservations were not under their company and asking us to look for other companies which do not have proper counters but having all their devices placing in the airport trolleys. After running here and there finally found the lady sitting beside a trolley with all the devices scattered around. Devices were not even charged upon collection. Really a bad experience. But luckily the wifi connections are still okay except one of the devices having unstable connection sometimes.

    Reply from Klook

    Thank you for choosing Klook and taking time to leave us a review! We are very sorry to hear that you had to experience such a situation. Rest assured, this is not the type of service which Klook offers or permits our local operator to provide. We will surely raise this matter to the product manager and local operator to improve and provide an excellent service to all our customers. Thank you once again for your valuable time spent in leaving us a review.
  • Grace 30 Jan 2018
    service was good... the ladies at the counter are great.
  • Willy 27 Jan 2018
    I rented the Wi-Fi egg in Chengdu for 5 days. It only worked for 1 day and has problem with the network on the second day. I have to spend time to go back to the Airport to get change by taxi from the city. However, all other eggs were not working since this is a network problem. I ended up have to rent another egg from a different company. I demand a full refund of my bill plus the round trip taxi fare and the whole inconveniences. Still looking for reply from K look. very disappointed this time.
  • Roman 20 Aug 2017
    In the description it said that the 500 rmb deposit can either be made thru cash or credit card. However, when we got the wifi, the lady said that they can only accept credit card that has union pay. So we had to get 500 rmb cash which we won't be able to use since it'll be returned when we leave China.
  • Abby 2 Jul 2017
    Convenience and stable~~~the battery is good.
  • Bella 3 May 2017
    Fast ~~~~~But not enough data,just 500m per day...then will be slow...
  • Pui King 31 Jul 2018
    WIFI machine is normal. But the machine is out of the way. The shop at the pick-up location does not exist. It is another shop. Fortunately, there is a local person picking up the phone. It took a while and the electricity connection method was used to find the place. The person who settles (not directly find the contact number). The machine must also call the person who settled it. Never buy it again. The original machine is in a good mood, but the unsatisfactory pick-up event makes People panic in a strange place, making people very disgusted.
    Translated Review. Show Original
  • Tin 23 Jul 2018
    Traveled to Chengdu for seven days in 22/7/2018. When I got off the plane, I found the counter on the first floor according to the instructions and could not find it! Call (Continental 400-xxxx) query, no one answered! I ran the airport several times, and after two hours, I could not find it! Look at Klook again and discover that I am not the first one! And Klook's response is the same as the person in charge of the Shazhong line, saying that it is equal to not saying. (In fact, I haven't got off the plane yet, my friend has asked me why I want to rent a Wi-Fi egg in the local area?) I feel a little worse now because I can't get a wifi egg. I have lost patience and confidence now. Three sets of tickets were also booked before: TV Tower, Giant Panda Sichuan Cuisine Museum, U37 Chengdu Deep Tour. I am very worried now. The phone number I left is Hong Kong. There is reason to worry that they will not pick me up because they can't get through the phone and don't process my order. This money, the loss of time is great. Now, because there is no wifi egg, I have to use Hong Kong's roaming service. I haven't dared to open roaming service for a 7-day trip, for fear that those people can't contact me. How expensive is this? Do you know?
    Translated Review. Show Original

    Reply from Klook

    Thank you very much for booking a road trip! Sorry for the unsatisfactory experience of this trip, we have arranged a refund for you and forwarded your feedback to your local service provider for verification. Looking forward to your understanding and support!
  • Yu Han 18 Jun 2018
    At the airport, I went to Gate No. 1 and said that this was not their order. We asked us to go to No. 4 to ask for a mobile vendor. We had to go to No. 4 and asked every mobile vendor to say no. The roaming vendors around the world also Can't find our order. The coming and going time delays affecting the journey for a long time. In the end, the machine has not yet been taken in. This has caused great inconvenience because the order has already been paid. At present, it is not known whether or not a refund can be applied. The procedure is troublesome. It is recommended that you think twice before you make a decision.
    Translated Review. Show Original

    Reply from Klook

    Thank you for booking a trip and for leaving a comment. Sorry for the inconvenience, we have received your feedback and have forwarded it to your local service provider for verification. Our service specialist will contact you after follow-up to follow up. Look forward to your understanding and support!
FAQs
Klook Help Center
While you're here, check these out too!

Psst! You can get off this booking using promo code on the Klook App!

No thanks, I don't want a discount