4G WiFi (CN Airport Pick Up) for China

Klook

Shanghai PVG WiFi egg pick up for unlimited China Mobile data

Wishlist
  • Free Cancelation - 72 Hrs Notice
  • Show Mobile or Printed Voucher
  • Enjoy high speed 4G LTE internet across China with a mobile WiFi router egg that can connect to your smartphones, tablets, and laptops
  • Stay connected with your family and friends back home with unlimited 4G data per day!
  • Pick up your device at the Shanghai Pudong International Airport so you can get online as soon as you arrive in China
  • Experience the convenient subway and maglev transfer in Shanghai by purchasing a maglev and subway ticket
  • Book a Shanghai Disneyland Resort ticket together with a magical stay at the Toy Story Hotel!
  • Purchase a hassle-free Shanghai airport pick up transfer for more convenient trips
  • Want to explore more in Shanghai? Book this Shanghai Attraction Pass to visit all the must-see places in the city
Most Recent Review

  • KRISTIAN 3 Mar 2019
    The wifi was realible however, the usual sites blocked in China are not accessible using the stick. I just downloaded a VPN on my phone for the blocked sites work.

Featured Travel Guide

US$ 4.19 5.25

  • Available Today
    Available Tomorrow
    Earliest available date:
    Currently Unavailable
    Instant Confirmation
  • 29K Booked
    3.1 (319 reviews)

Get free credits when you complete an experience

Get HK$10 off your first Mobile App booking with promo code mobile10
Download App
EXCLUSIVE OFFER

Promo Code:

Package Options
Please select a participation date 
  • PVG Terminal 1 Pick Up

    US$ 4.19

    5.25

    Select Date

    Select Time

    Package Quantity

  • PVG Terminal 2 Pick Up

    US$ 4.19

    5.25

    Select Date

    Select Time

    Package Quantity

Related Activities
What To Expect

Make sure you always have internet access in China with a portable WiFi router that will work anywhere in the country. Keep up to 5 of your mobile devices online by connecting to China Mobile’s 4G network. You can enjoy 4G LTE speeds for up to 500 MB per day, and then unlimited 2G speeds afterwards, more than enough for messaging, maps, and general internet surfing. You can pick up your portable WiFi egg right after landing at Shanghai PVG Pudong International Airport. Simply show your voucher at the counter, complete the registration process by taking a picture with your passport and WiFi device, and paying the security deposit. After that, you’ll be able to connect to the internet anywhere you travel within Mainland China. When you are ready to go home, simply return the device at the airport before checking into your flight. Make sure you don’t return the device late or you will forfeit your deposit!

Where to rent wifi egg in Shanghai Pudong
Pick up your WiFi egg today at Shanghai PVG Pudong Airport and enjoy up to 500 MB 4G per day + unlimited 2G for up to 5 devices!
Activity Information
Confirmation

Confirmation:

  • You will receive a confirmation email and voucher instantly after booking
  • In the event that you do not receive an email from us, please check your Spam folder or notify us via email
Inclusive Of

Product Details:

  • Data: Unlimited 4G per day
  • Max battery life: 8 hours when fully charged
  • Max no. of connected devices: 5
  • Capacity: 5200mAh
  • Coverage area: Mainland China (does not include Hong Kong, Macau or Taiwan)
  • Data carrier: China Mobile
Additional Information

Additional Information:

  • There is a minimum 3 day charge
  • Day charges are calculated inclusively. For example, if you pick up the device on a Thursday and return it on a Monday, you will be charged for 5 days of usage
  • WiFi devices are usually available. In the rare event that all devices have been booked out, you will be notified at least 1 day in advance by email
  • You will be charged for all the days that you are in possession of the WiFi device, whether or not you are using data
  • According to local policy, please present your passport and take a photo of you holding it at the Airport Service Counter when you pick up the device
  • A penalty will be charged for late return (within 5 days) at CNY35 per day. Your deposit will not be refunded and the device will not be workable if it is returned later than 5 days
  • Customers will be liable for any damage/loss/theft of the device (up to CNY500). Please check the device carefully before leaving the service counter
International Fair Usage Policy
  • Under the Fair Usage Policy, users who use large amounts of data in a short period of time might, without prior notice, have their data usage limited at the discretion of the telecommunications company they are subscribed to
  • Please refrain from watching videos for a long periods of time, or from using a huge amount of data in a short period of time
  • Operator will in no way be responsible or liable for the incurred data limit as per above, and you will still be charged with the appropriate fees during your rental period
How To Use
  • You can present either a printed or a mobile voucher for this activity
  • For rescheduling enquiries and troubleshooting after you receive the device, please contact UROAMING customer service hotline: +852 2588 5888 (10:00am-8:00pm) or whatsapp: 54200284

Pick Up Process:

  • Present your printed or mobile voucher at the Airport Service Counter
  • All Airport Service Counters open 24 hours
  • You will be required to take a photo holding your passport at the Airport Service Counter per local policy and regulations
  • Pay the CNY500 deposit (Cash/Credit Card)
  • Receive the pocket WiFi device and start surfing! Click here for usage instructions

Pick Up Locations:

Shanghai Pudong International Airport (PVG)
  • Terminal 1: Uroaming Counter, Counter 44, International Arrival Hall, Level 1
  • Terminal 2: Uroaming counter (between Gate 22 and Gate 23), International Departure Hall, Level 3

Drop off Process:

  • Return the device to the Airport Service Counter
  • All Airport Service Counters open 24 hours
  • Pay for any extra days used (up to 5 days)
  • If you return the device after the 5 day limit, no deposit return will be made
  • Your deposit will be returned if the equipment is all returned in good condition and the router is returned within 5 days

Drop off Locations:

Shanghai Pudong International Airport(PVG)
  • Terminal 1: Uroaming Counter, Counter 44, International Arrival Hall, Level 1
  • Terminal 2: Uroaming Counter (opposite Security Check) OR Uroaming counter (between Gate 22 and Gate 23), International Departure Hall, Level 3

T1 Pick-up & drop-off counter

T2 Pick-up & drop-off counter

Cancelation Policy
  • Full refunds will be issued for cancelations made at least 72 hours prior to the activity
View All
Reviews (319) 3.1
  • KRISTIAN 3 Mar 2019
    The wifi was realible however, the usual sites blocked in China are not accessible using the stick. I just downloaded a VPN on my phone for the blocked sites work.
  • Viet Hoang 26 Jan 2019
    Good signal. Cheaper than buying a simcard and you have more 4g data.
  • Kirstin kin 15 Jan 2019
    So slow, not sure if the problem is the vpn or the wifi itself
  • MA RICA 30 Dec 2018
    WARNING: This 4G wifi service is the worst!!! I had previous pocket rental wifi experience in other countries and they were all fine. I rented 4 units of 4G pocket wifi for my family for 5 days and they were fully paid. Contrary to what was written in the voucher, the provider does not accept credit card as deposit and I was required to pay deposit of CNY500 cash. I was yet to have my money changed and the Chinese guy who 'volunteered' to help in our transportation requirement to the hotel 'helped' translating my appeals to the attendant. The pin code of my atm card did not work for unknown reason and I was helpless looking for a money changer. It was around 2:30 AM then and shops were closed. I was constrained to give in to an exchange rate of 10 instead if the usual 8.1 rate just to come up with the deposit. When I gave tried to pay the CNY500, I was informed that it should be CNY2,000 because I rented 4 units. I was so frustrated and the Chinese guy was able to convince the provider to take my credit card. The arrangement was they will just refund the amount when I return the units. For the 'assistance', the Chines guy demanded me to pay CNY50, which I hesitantly paid because my family was so tired and wanted to go to the hotel already. My traumatic experience with the wifi units was yet to end. After working only for about 2.5 hours on the first day, ALL the units NO LONGER WORKED for the rest of my family's stay in Shanghai, that is, for 4.5 days. I emailed Klook same day about my problem but I did not receive any response. The hotline informed me I should call the local provider, which was only available 10 am, and i got charged by the hotel for my calls. It was impossible for me to call on the required time because we were out everyday on tour. In the end, our mobility was affected because my family members had to stay close together all the time. We had no way of communicating and it's difficult to wander around given the language barrier. I demanded refund when I returned the units. I was advised that I had to process it online. I just hope that my full refund will be given asap because that's the least that can be done. I would not even give a star as rating, but 1☆ is the lowest possible rating. So, that's what I will give.

    Reply from Klook

    Thank you for choosing Klook and taking time to leave us a review! We are very sorry to hear about the inconvenience you experienced.Our specialist has contacted you.We will surely raise this matter to the product manager to improve and provide an excellent service to all our customers. Thank you once again for your valuable time spent in leaving us a review.
  • Hajarah 25 Dec 2018
    Wifi connection was very very slow. Could not even maintain a steady connection. Charger provided was not working, had to use my own cable to charge. Pocket wifi is not worth the trouble. Use your local telco data roaming instead. It also requires a 500CNY deposit.

    Reply from Klook

    Thank you for raising your concern to us. We sincerely regret to hear that you had unsatisfactory experience and we take your feedback extremely seriously. Your case has been noted and passed to the local operator for further improvement. Your understanding will be much appreciated.
  • Camille 22 Dec 2018
    The WiFi connection is very slow. No good. Poor service.

    Reply from Klook

    Thank you for raising your concern to us. We sincerely regret to hear that you had unsatisfactory experience and we take your feedback extremely seriously. Your case has been noted and passed to the local operator for further improvements. Your understanding will be much appreciated.
  • Jesha Kaye 19 Dec 2018
    The attendant was kind and the wifi works well. Although whenever you are out of Shanghai the connection is a bit unstable.
  • Carbert Ralston 18 Dec 2018
    Very bad Wifi. it is very slow and it doesn't charge very well. The wifi always turns off even though we charged it the whole night. If it is on, the internet is very very slow. It was just okay during the first two days, after that the service is not that good. I complained at the counter about this. She said that we might have exceeded the daily limit, but we haven't because at the start of the morning it is already slow.

    Reply from Klook

    Thank you for raising your concern to us. We sincerely regret to hear that you had unsatisfactory experience and we take your feedback extremely seriously. Your case has been noted and passed to the local operator for further improvement. Your understanding will be much appreciated.
  • Catherine 14 Dec 2018
    Fast & easy to redeem and return.. Fast & strong connection, together with VPN.. was able to navigate clearly.. Thank you Klook!
  • Cedric 12 Dec 2018
    I arrived on shanghai and got the wifi egg at the mentioned pick up area. The deposit was 100 SGD. However, the signal was weak and most websites could not load. Even when I use it with a VPN it does not work. Getting data roaming would be a better choice

    Reply from Klook

    Thank you for raising your concern to us. We sincerely regret to hear that you had unsatisfactory experience and we take your feedback extremely seriously. Your case has been noted and passed to the local operator for further improvement. Your understanding will be much appreciated.
FAQs
Klook Help Center
While you're here, check these out too!

Psst! You can get off this booking using promo code on the Klook App!

No thanks, I don't want a discount