Kuala Lumpur Private Car Charter

Klook

Get chauffeured around KL with a private driver

Wishlist
  • Free Cancelation - 48 Hrs Notice
  • Show Mobile or Printed Voucher
  • Conveniently travel around Kuala Lumpur with a private car charter and a professional driver
  • Easily get around town in a group of up to 7 people using the most picturesque routes
  • Go in for a full or half day of uninterrupted sightseeing in the utmost comfort
  • Be the master of your tour: plan your own itinerary and set your own schedule!
Most Recent Review

  • Gilbert Alan 20 Mar 2019
    We gave the driver a list of sites that we wanted to see in 8 hours. It was great because we got to see all the sites plus several more that he suggested. Thank you for such a patient and pleasant driver!

Featured Travel Guide

US$ 61.75

  • Available Today
    Available Tomorrow
    Earliest available date:
    Currently Unavailable
    Instant Confirmation
  • 1,268 Booked
    4.5 (123 reviews)

Get free credits when you complete an experience

Get HK$10 off your first Mobile App booking with promo code mobile10
Download App
EXCLUSIVE OFFER

Promo Code:

Package Options
Please select a participation date 
  • Half Day (4 Hours)

    US$ 61.75

    Select Date

    Select Time

    Package Quantity

  • Full Day (8 Hours)

    US$ 111.15

    Select Date

    Select Time

    Package Quantity

Related Activities
What To Expect

See all you want to see in the diverse and hectic Kuala Lumpur with a convenient car charter service that will take you to anywhere you want to be in the city in comfort and safety. Plan a smooth and stress-free day of sightseeing around Kuala Lumpur city and as far as Sunway Lagoon or the Genting Highlands Cable Car - with the private car charter service, you will have the whole city at your fingertips. Choose between full and half day options, create your own itinerary and explore Kuala Lumpur in style.

kuala lumpurcar hire
Travel around Kuala Lumpur in style with a private car charter
Kuala Lumpur transportation
The comfortable air-conditioned van accommodates up to 7 travelers
Activity Information
Confirmation

Confirmation:

  • You will receive a confirmation email and voucher instantly after booking
  • In the event that you do not receive an email from us, please check your Spam folder or notify us via email
Inclusive Of

Inclusive Of:

  • Full/half day service (within KL city)
  • Driver
  • Fuel fees
  • Highway tolls

Service Area:

  • KL City Centre
  • Does not include airport transfer/remote areas
Package Options

Package Options:

  • Half day charter: 4 hours
  • Full day charter: 8 hours (please book a full day charter if you plan to visit Genting Highlands)
  • Please note: you can extend the charter for an additional fee of RM60/hour, payable directly to the driver (subject to availability)
Additional Information

Additional Information:

  • Child seats are not available
  • Car model: Toyota Hiace (up to 7 pax)
How To Use
  • You can present either a printed or a mobile voucher for this activity
  • The voucher is valid only on the date and time specified
Cancelation Policy
  • Full refunds will be issued for cancelations made at least 48 hours prior to the pick up
View All
Reviews (123) 4.5
  • Mariza 31 Jan 2019
    We were able to go to Batu Caves, Genting Highlands plus a city tour. Thanks to our driver Robin.
  • Kimiyasu 8 Mar 2019
    Used for business. The driver was polite and he’d already checked the destinations. We could reach customers on schedule.
  • Gilbert Alan 20 Mar 2019
    We gave the driver a list of sites that we wanted to see in 8 hours. It was great because we got to see all the sites plus several more that he suggested. Thank you for such a patient and pleasant driver!
  • KELLEN 26 Feb 2019
    We’ve used KLOOK to book attractions and services during our trip in KL however this honestly was the biggest regret of our trip. While we speak highly of the attractions and airport transfer service, we can not recommend this service despite the amazing reviews based on our own experience. We booked for an eight hour time slot and was left severely dissapointed as we had a lot of spots added to our itinery (namely commission based stores that were heavily overpriced that we had no interest in). I had sent the plan to the driver beforehand which was Batu Caves, Genting Highland and a western resturant on the way back to the hotel. Batu Caves was great however on the way to Genting Highlands the driver stopped us off at a chocolate store where we could “taste local chocolate” even though we wanted to get to Genting Highland as early as possible. While we weren’t forced to purchase anything we obviously felt bad going into the store so we ended up buying some items and the chocolate themselves weren’t anything amazing (though to be fair perhaps it’s because we did live abroad and have tried chocolate from a range of countries more known for their cocoa). The driver then to us to the cable car and dropped us off there, telling us to let him know when we were done where we could pick us up. We finished a lot earlier than expected but was pretty tired, so we just wanted to go and have lunch and then go back to the hotel. During our trip we had been struggling to find places that sell coffee for a good local price and asked the driver for some recommendation, as well as some recommendation for us to try some durian that the locals would recommend. It seemed as though the driver took it on himself to take us to a “cheap local only” store that ended up being filled with a bus load of tourists, which were heavily overpriced and more expensive than in the grocery store by a lot. When we purchased a few items there, feeling bad, we went back into the car where he ran into the store to get his commission. Honestly, if he were honest and just recommended us places we would’ve tipped him well, but taking us to overpriced tourist traps just to gain commission just felt insulting. The trip got worse when he didn’t know about the resturant we wanted to have lunch at, and when I put it on the GPS for him he’d missed the spot. He’d recommended that we eat noodle soup at a spot in china town where he’d drop us off and then go and take on another client/job and to just give him a ring when we’re done so he can pick us up. We had gone to china town the previous night and didn’t really want to go but we decided not to protest as we were tired and just wanted the day to be over. After we finished eating we gave him multiple calls throughout an entire hour which he didn’t pick up, and so we were left stranded in the afternoon heat of KL. We couldn’t really go anywhere else as we had low battery and didn’t want to go somewhere that he wouldn’t know (he said he knew china town well but didn’t know the Texas chicken half a minute walk from where he dropped us) and when he finally called he was still a long wait away. We hadn’t apologised for not answering, and didn’t even say anything regarding the unprofessionalism of taking on another job during our allocated 8 hours. Due to our experience we cannot recommend this as you might be given a driver like ours. Perhaps if you’re not shy and stay stern regarding your plans this may not be a problem but since we felt uncomfortable telling the driver that we didn’t want to go inside, we felt like we were forced to spend money that did not seem worthwhile.

    Reply from Klook

    Thank you for raising your concern to us. We sincerely regret to hear that you had unsatisfactory experience and we take your feedback extremely seriously. Your case has been noted and passed to the local operator for further investigation. Our specialist will get in touch with you shortly. Your understanding will be much appreciated.
  • Arvic 6 Mar 2019
    We had a great time in Malaysia in our full day tour. We are only in 15hrs transit/stop over and we managed to go to a lot of places, all thanks to Mr. Ahmad our friendly,hospitable and amazing tour guide/driver. Excellent driver he knows the city very well. He is very knowledgeable, he knows and explains the history of city and each places we go me and my Wife learned a lot about Malaysia,in short he knows his craft. KUDOS to You sir keep up the great work. Will definitely recommend Klook and Mr. Ahmad to our friends. Terima Kasih.
    Translated Review. Show Original
  • Lynn 2 Oct 2018
    The driver was fantastic and arrived on time. we provided a list of activities and he mapped the best times to do each activity. Super friendly a great experience and way to see Malaysia at ur own pace
    Translated Review. Show Original
  • Drizzle Joy 21 Oct 2018
    Our driver Guna drove us to the best attractions in the city as well as in batu caves. He was nice and overall the proce paid wss worth it.
    Translated Review. Show Original
  • Dewi 29 Sep 2018
    Driver Mr. Guna is very cooperative and friendly. He suggests interesting and memorable places to us such as Batu Cave, Genting, Alor and China Town. The car which we used was very clean, neat and looks good. Hopefully on our next holiday we can use Klook service again 😁
    Translated Review. Show Original
  • KAYCELYN 22 Jul 2018
    SUBASH our driver was really great. He followed the itinerary well and even brought us to places not in our itinerary. We finished the 8-hr trip on time in spite of us staying so long in certain places. Subash became our personal tour guide as well explaining facts and history related to our next destination. He's really kind and accomodating. He even refused to accept our tip, but we insisted. Overall I'd love to have him as our escort in our nxt KL Travel... Great job KLOOK and Subash... 😘😘😘
    Translated Review. Show Original
  • Chita Cindy 10 Jul 2018
    This is my first rent car when I am travellung abroad. At the first time, I am not really sure that it will be good. But lucky me, driver pick me on time, and still waiting me and my family(because we wake up late). And he is pretty humble. And the first thing I like is, the skill of the driver. He drive so smooth until we fall a sleep. Thank you klook.
    Translated Review. Show Original
FAQs
Klook Help Center
While you're here, check these out too!

Psst! You can get off this booking using promo code on the Klook App!

No thanks, I don't want a discount