Mount Fuji Classic Route Day Tour from Tokyo

Klook

Sightseeing in Fuji Hakone and shopping in Fiji-Gotemba

Wishlist
  • Free Cancelation - 72 Hrs Notice
  • Show Mobile or Printed Voucher
  • 1 Day(s) Duration
  • English / Chinese
  • Join In Group
  • Minimum 1 Travelers
  • Meet Up With Guide
  • Marvel at the natural wonders surrounding Mount Fuji and enjoy splendid views on this day tour
  • Enjoy the sight of eight ponds formed from the melted snow of Mount Fuji at Oshino Hakkai!
  • See the summit of Fuji, covered with snow all year round, and the scenery at the foot of the mountain
  • Visit the Gotemba premium outlets, the biggest in Japan, and stop at Takashimaya in Shinjuku!
  • A Chinese guide will be at hand at the tour, as well as an English audio guide for English-speaking participants
Most Recent Review

  • Chong Yi Irene 23 Jan 2019
    The tour guard is good, he explains us very well, and show professional, and this trip is good for us to meet what we want.

Featured Travel Guide

US$ 51.90 60.35

  • Available Today
    Available Tomorrow
    Earliest available date:
    Currently Unavailable
    Instant Confirmation
  • 37K Booked
    3.9 (1,608 reviews)

Get free credits when you complete an experience

Get HK$10 off your first Mobile App booking with promo code mobile10
Download App
EXCLUSIVE OFFER

Promo Code:

Package Options
Please select a tour date
  • Day Tour

    Package Details

    Inclusive Of:

    • Chinese tour guide
    • English audio guide
    • Bus fee
    • Highway tolls

    Not Inclusive Of:

    • Meals
    • Other personal expenses

    US$ 51.90

    60.35

    Select Date

    Select Time

    Package Quantity

    Package Details

    Inclusive Of:

    • Chinese tour guide
    • English audio guide
    • Bus fee
    • Highway tolls

    Not Inclusive Of:

    • Meals
    • Other personal expenses
Related Activities
What To Expect

Mount Fuji is one of Japan's most world-famous icons, featured in virtually every symbolic depiction of this country. Considered as one of the most beautiful mountains in the world, it comes as no surprise that hundreds of thousands of tourists are drawn to visit it. This quintessential tour, with a Chinese guide or an English audio guide to help you, will take you to its finest spots. From the Shinjuku Prince Hotel, you'll head to Fuji Hakone, a national park of stunning natural beauty. Dazzling fields of plants and colors await you as a feast for the eyes. From here, you'll travel to see Oshino Hakkai, a collection of eight lovely ponds that had been formed off the melted ice from Mount Fuji. This scenic setting is full of lovely tranquility and serves to underscore the majesty of Mount Fuji. Then you'll stop at Peace Park Stupa and see the charming white Buddhist pagoda that symbolizes peace. You will have plenty of free time to go shopping from here on as you head to Gotemba Premium Outlets, followed by a stop at the world famous Takashimaya in Shinjuku, the end to your full day tour.

Mount fuji day tour
Marvel at the stunning natural beauty of Mount Fuji and its surrounding areas
Mount fuji day tour
Considered one of the most beautiful in the world, you'll be able to see it perfectly from the national park
Mount fuji day tour
See the stunning ponds created from Mount Fuji's melting ice
Mount fuji day tour
Have some delicious and warm green tea (at own expense) - the perfect pair to Mt. Fuji's cool temperatures
Oshino Hakkai
Experience one of the best spring water in Japan at Oshino Hakkai village
Mount fuji day tour
End your day with an amazing shopping experience!
Activity Information
Confirmation

Confirmation:

  • You will receive a confirmation email and voucher instantly after booking
  • In the event that you do not receive an email from us, please check your Spam folder or notify us via email
Itinerary

Itinerary:

  • Cherry Blossom season: 20 March-15 April
  • Maple season: 1-23 November
  • 8:00am meet up at Shinjuku Prince Hotel counter (1st floor)
  • 8:10am depart from hotel
  • 10:30am arrive at Fujisan World Heritage Center North Hall (50 minutes)
  • 12:00pm arrive at Oshino Hakkai and have lunch at your own expense (60 minutes)
  • 1:30pm Matcha Experience led by Nihoncha Instructor (50 minutes)
  • 3:00pm Gotemba Premium Outlets (90 minutes of free time during the Cherry Blossom season and 120 minutes of free time outside of the Cherry Blossom season)
  • 7:00pm end of tour at Takashimaya Shinjuku
From 26 April-31 October 2019 and Maple Season
  • 8:00am meet up at Shinjuku Prince Hotel counter (1st floor)
  • 8:10am depart from hotel
  • 10:30am arrive at Mt Fuji 5th Station (50 minutes)
  • 12:00pm arrive at Oshino Hakkai and have lunch at your own expense (60 minutes)
  • 1:30pm Matcha Experience led by Nihoncha Instructor (50 minutes)
  • 3:00pm Gotemba Premium Outlets (120 minutes)
  • 7:00pm end of tour at Takashimaya Shinjuku
Additional Information

Additional Information:

  • Child ticket: Age 5-11
  • Children aged 0-4 can join for free if they will not occupy a seat. However, they must be accompanied by a paying adult
  • There is an English audio guide available on the bus. Please indicate your language preference during booking
  • Depending on weather and traffic conditions, Mount Fuji/Lake Kawaguchi Maple Corridor may be changed to Fujisan World Heritage Center North Hall
  • The travel time may vary depending on traffic conditions
  • It is recommended to wear light and comfortable clothes. The average temperature on the mountain is relatively low, so please prepare warm clothes for the tour
  • From 1 Nov 2018-25 April 2019, you will arrive at Fujisan World Heritage Center North Hall instead of Mt Fuji 5th Station
  • Please remember to bring your trash when getting off the bus
How To Use
  • You need to present a valid passport and a printed or a mobile voucher for this activity
  • The voucher is valid only on the date and time specified

Meet Up Location:

Meet Up Location

Cancelation Policy
  • Full refunds will be issued for cancelations made at least 72 hours prior to the activity
View All
Reviews (1,608) 3.9
  • Chong Yi Irene 23 Jan 2019
    The tour guard is good, he explains us very well, and show professional, and this trip is good for us to meet what we want.
  • Nur Amalina 22 Jan 2019
    Not recommended for those who really want to enjoy the view. I only see mount fuji from the bus. Boring trip. Not going to purchase this package again

    Reply from Klook

    Thank you for raising your concern to us. We sincerely regret to hear that you had unsatisfactory experience and we take your feedback extremely seriously. Your case has been noted and passed to the local operator for further improvement. Your understanding will be much appreciated.
  • Goh 22 Jan 2019
    We were very lucky that the sky is clear and get to see Mount Fuji. Our guide, Jacky, can speak english and kept us entertained.
  • Roela Gee 21 Jan 2019
    The group tour went smoothly. There is no traffic because it’s Saturday. Highly recommended our tour guide Mr. Jacky Lee, he speaks English well and he explain everything. Mt. Fuji is such a beauty! ✨🗻🥰😍
  • Gerard 21 Jan 2019
    This is a no good tour.. the guide is a chinese guy and cannot speak english. he only understand himself. if you no choice for the tour dont get this package , you will just waste your money. and you will not see the mt fuji in a better view. sorry klook this tour package is not a good deal, it was the worst deal ever.

    Reply from Klook

    Thank you for choosing Klook and taking time to leave us a review! We are very sorry to hear about the inconvenience you experienced. Rest assured, this is not the type of service which Klook offers or permits our local operator to provide. We will surely raise this matter to the product manager and local operator to improve and provide an excellent service to all our customers. Thank you once again for your valuable time spent in leaving us a review.
  • Caryl 21 Jan 2019
    Our trip to Mt Fuji was really disappointing. We expect to Travel to Mt Fuji and Lake Kawaguchi but it was changed without prior notice. Although there was a disclaimer on the ticket that we bought that says depending on weather and traffic conditions and we will be notified a day before, it was not followed. The weather is perfectly fine and no traffic issues but still it was changed. We have one spot that we didnt enjoyed the Japanese tea and matcha because it was not well coordinated. We were not allowed to get inside as there are still people in the place so we have to go to the next location. The tour guide was very lazy, he will just tell us the time to go back the bus and leave us anywhere to go. No proper introduction of the locations that we went to. We found it rude to explain that we need to go back in time or else we will leave you. It was a boring trip and disappointing.

    Reply from Klook

    Thank you for choosing Klook and taking time to leave us a review! We are very sorry to hear about the inconvenience you experienced. Rest assured, this is not the type of service which Klook offers or permits our local operator to provide. We will surely raise this matter to the product manager and local operator to improve and provide an excellent service to all our customers. Thank you once again for your valuable time spent in leaving us a review.
  • Julie 20 Jan 2019
    The tour is ok and the tour guide Jacky Lee is excellent. He makes sure that everyone is well informed and he is very accommodating!
  • Ace Brian 19 Jan 2019
    Our guide was Mr Jacky Lee. I only have good words for him and this tour. We were lucky as Mt Fuji showed itself the entire trip. Almost everyone was also on time. Enjoyed the tour all throughout. Jacky, although he admitted that he only spoke little English, made an effort to translate everything to English. Actually he said it in English first then will translate to Mandarin for the chinese guests. I could really see he was trying his best. He also helped us take lots of photos and pointed us the best location. He’s a gem and one of the reasons I liked this tour so much. Will definitely recommend.
  • FENNEMA KIM 14 Jan 2019
    we met the guide at the shinjuku prince hotel lobby at around 8 am. she was a very kind and bubbly guide. i don't remember her name but she was not so strict to us.mt fuji showed itself that day, it was sunny and we got a good view of the mountain. it was magnificent. the matcha experience was very quick though because there were many tours visiting that place that day. the gotemba outlet experience was quick too, we were given 2 and half hours to shop the area. the prices for branded clothes and shoes were so cheap. we had a fun experience shopping. we could've bought more stuff it it weren't for the limited time.
  • Marilet Joy 14 Jan 2019
    The guide don’t speak english at all. When almost got left behind since the guide didnt bother to call us. I dont recommend this at all

    Reply from Klook

    Thank you for raising your concern to us. We sincerely regret to hear that you had unsatisfactory experience and we take your feedback extremely seriously. Your case has been noted and passed to the local operator for further improvement. Your understanding will be much appreciated.
FAQs
Klook Help Center
While you're here, check these out too!

Psst! You can get off this booking using promo code on the Klook App!

No thanks, I don't want a discount