Mantanani Snorkeling & Kawa Kawa River Cruise

Klook

Explore beautiful Mantanani Island with optional cruise

Wishlist
  • Free Cancelation - 24 Hrs Notice
  • Show Mobile or Printed Voucher
  • English / Chinese
  • Join In Group
  • Minimum 1 Travelers To Book
  • Hotel Pick Up
  • Visit the magical Mantanani Island for some of the best snorkeling in the world
  • You may get a chance to spot the island's cutest attraction – dugongs or "sea cows"
  • Choose between two packages: Mantanani Island Snorkeling Only and Snorkeling + Kawa Kawa River Cruise
  • Discover coral reefs, enjoy a buffet onboard the cruise, watch fireflies and so much more!
Most Recent Review

  • 8 Jul 2018
    The diving experience is really good. But the boat trip is quite exciting and I think not suitable to some people if you are not comfortable with roller coasters game machines. The night activities are pretty beautiful. Strongly recommend to all

US$ 44.35 53.55

  • Available Today
    Available Tomorrow
    Earliest available date:
    Currently Unavailable
    24 Hours Confirmation
  • 5.7K Booked
    (208)

Get free credits when you complete an experience

Get HK$10 off your first Mobile App booking with promo code mobile10
Download App
EXCLUSIVE OFFER

Promo Code:

Package Options
Please select an activity date 
  • Snorkeling Only

    Package Details

    Inclusive Of:

    • Join in tour
    • Snorkeling equipment
    • English and Chinese speaking guide
    • Buffet lunch
    • Light refreshments
    • Land and boat return transfer

    Not Inclusive Of:

    • Tips and gratuities (optional)

    US$ 44.35

    53.55

    Select Date

    Select Time

    Package Quantity

    Package Details

    Inclusive Of:

    • Join in tour
    • Snorkeling equipment
    • English and Chinese speaking guide
    • Buffet lunch
    • Light refreshments
    • Land and boat return transfer

    Not Inclusive Of:

    • Tips and gratuities (optional)
  • Snorkeling + River Cruise (Promotion)

    Package Details
    • Please note: This promotion is valid until 31 Jul 2018

    Inclusive Of:

    • Join in tour
    • Snorkeling equipment
    • English and Chinese speaking guide
    • Buffet lunch
    • Light refreshments
    • Land and boat return transfer
    • Buffet dinner and river cruise

    Not Inclusive Of:

    • Tips and gratuities (optional)

    US$ 61.59

    70.49

    Select Date

    Select Time

    Package Quantity

    Package Details
    • Please note: This promotion is valid until 31 Jul 2018

    Inclusive Of:

    • Join in tour
    • Snorkeling equipment
    • English and Chinese speaking guide
    • Buffet lunch
    • Light refreshments
    • Land and boat return transfer
    • Buffet dinner and river cruise

    Not Inclusive Of:

    • Tips and gratuities (optional)
  • Snorkeling Only (From 1 Aug Onwards)

    Package Details

    Inclusive Of:

    • Join in tour
    • Snorkeling equipment
    • English and Chinese speaking guide
    • Buffet lunch
    • Light refreshments
    • Land and boat return transfer

    Not Inclusive Of:

    • Tips and gratuities (optional)

    US$ 49.25

    54.19

    Select Date

    Select Time

    Package Quantity

    Package Details

    Inclusive Of:

    • Join in tour
    • Snorkeling equipment
    • English and Chinese speaking guide
    • Buffet lunch
    • Light refreshments
    • Land and boat return transfer

    Not Inclusive Of:

    • Tips and gratuities (optional)
  • Snorkeling + River Cruise (From 1 Aug Onwards)

    Package Details

    Inclusive Of:

    • Join in tour
    • Snorkeling equipment
    • English and Chinese speaking guide
    • Buffet lunch
    • Light refreshments
    • Land and boat return transfer
    • Buffet dinner and river cruise

    Not Inclusive Of:

    • Tips and gratuities (optional)

    US$ 65.75

    70.49

    Select Date

    Select Time

    Package Quantity

    Package Details

    Inclusive Of:

    • Join in tour
    • Snorkeling equipment
    • English and Chinese speaking guide
    • Buffet lunch
    • Light refreshments
    • Land and boat return transfer
    • Buffet dinner and river cruise

    Not Inclusive Of:

    • Tips and gratuities (optional)
What To Expect

Veer off the beaten track, beat tourist crowds and explore the hidden Malaysian oasis of Mantanani Island, a great location for diving, snorkeling, bird watching and more. Located off the north-west coast of the state of Sabah, Malaysia, the island is home to many marine animals. You will have two fun options to choose from, depending on your preferences: a Mantanani snorkeling only package or Mantanani snorkeling plus a Kawa Kawa River cruise. The first one takes you to the best locations for exploring the underwater world with an abundance of coral reefs. Whilst the river cruise option also lets you relax over a buffet dinner while observing fireflies. You choose!

Mantanani Snorkeling & Kawa Kawa River Cruise
Explore Sabah on a delightful Mantanani Island snorkeling adventure
Mantanani Snorkeling
Swim in the crystal clear blue waters and catch some sun on a sandy beach
Rampayan River Cruise
Keep your eye out for a chance to spot the island's rare Proboscis Monkeys
Sabah tours
Go on a Kawa Kawa River Cruise and enjoy its breathtaking scenery
Sabah travel
See a stunning show of the fireflies after the sun sets
Activity Information
Confirmation

Confirmation:

  • You will receive confirmation of your booking's availability within 1 business day. Once confirmed, we will send you the voucher via email
  • In the event that you do not receive an email from us, please check your Spam folder or notify us via email
Inclusive Of
Not Inclusive Of
Itinerary

Itinerary:

Snorkeling Only
  • 7:00am pick up from hotel and proceed to Rampayan Jetty
  • 7:30am depart for Kota Belud Jetty
  • 9:15am arrive at Kota Belud Jetty
  • 9:30am depart by boat to Mantanani Island
  • 10:30am arrival at Mantanani Island, start snorkelling
  • 12:00pm lunch
  • 1:30pm swim/snorkel at house reef
  • 3:00pm depart to jetty
  • 4:00pm arrival at jetty
  • 4:30pm depart for Kota Kinabalu
  • 6:00pm arrival back at Kota Kinabalu, drop off at hotel
Snorkeling + River Cruise Option
  • Same itinerary until 3:00pm depart to jetty
  • 4:00pm arrival at jetty, where homemade cakes will be served with coffee and tea
  • 4:30pm boat cruise starts, in search of wildlife
  • 6:00pm buffet dinner
  • 7:00pm boat cruise for fireflies viewing
  • 8:00pm depart for Kota Kinabalu
  • 10:30pm arrival at Kota Kinabalu, drop off at hotel

Pick Up Details:

  • If your hotel is located from this surcharge area list, please add the surcharge unit to your payment as well, surcharge is calculated on a per person basis
  • If your hotel is neither in this free pick up area list or the surcharge area list, kindly arrange your own transport to and from the nearest hotel on the "free pickup" list
Additional Information

Additional Information:

  • Child ticket: Age 3-11
  • Children aged 0-2 can participate for free
  • This activity is not advisable for pregnant women as the seas can be quite rough
  • This activity may be canceled due to bad weather especially during the Monsoon Season (November-January, June)
  • To protect yourself from unpredicted weather conditions, do bring along a raincoat or a waterproof bag for your belongings
How To Use
  • You can present either a printed or a mobile voucher for this activity
  • The voucher is valid only on the tour date and time specified
  • Please arrive in the hotel lobby 10 minutes before scheduled departure
  • In case of any changes, the operator will reconfirm your pick up time in advance
  • As this is a shared transfer, please be patient in cases of unforeseen delays along the pick up route
  • What to bring: insect repellent, sun protection, a change of clothing, a towel and a hat

Hotel Pick Up Time:

  • Kota Kinabalu City South: 7:00am
  • Airport and surrounding areas: 7:00am
  • Kota Kinabalu City North: 7:10am
  • Kota Kinabalu City Centre: 7:10am
  • 1Borneo area: 8:00am
  • Outskirt area: 8:30am (surcharge of MYR11 per person)
Cancelation Policy
  • Full refunds will be issued for cancelations made at least 24 hours prior to the activity
View All
Reviews (208) 4.0
  • Louis 15 Jul 2018
    Bad transport pick up arrangement, stuck in city for more than 1h picking up other guest, Nothing follows the the itinerary listed, one snorkeling location full of dead coral. Having Lunch with fly, no hygiene , minimum talking from the guide except being enthusiastic in taking photos with his camera. Please change your local agent as there is so many similar bad review on this tour
  • Ho Yin 8 Jul 2018
    The diving experience is really good. But the boat trip is quite exciting and I think not suitable to some people if you are not comfortable with roller coasters game machines. The night activities are pretty beautiful. Strongly recommend to all
  • SIau Ling 3 Jul 2018
    The Tour is great except 1hr late arrival to the island (time of staying in the island is shorter) , & the driver drop us along the main road instead of the hotel as agreed and it was raining! We got to walk quite a bit and cross the main road to reach the hotel! And another improvement to be made is to brief us clearer before snorkelling so that we could expect what to bring or take note during the snorkelling
  • Jie Xiong 1 Jul 2018
    It was the worse experience I had as I need to travel 3 hours to the Jetty additional with 1 hour boat ride to the island. Consistently delayed due to bad planning & organizing. The coral is pretty much dead with rarely any fishes or marine life at 2 places with an walking area full of dead corals. The lunch wasn't a BBQ lunch based on description but a normal lousy lunch. The only nice thing about the place is sea is crystal clear with nice blue sky. Additional point: There is no such thing of English Tour Guide as he only can speak in Mandarin 98% of the time. *there is even local Malaysian and Korean in the trip*

    Reply from Klook

    Thank you for raising your concern to us. We sincerely regret to hear about the inconvenience you experienced, and we take your feedback extremely seriously. Your case has been noted and passed to the product manager for further investigation. Our specialist will get in touch with you shortly. Your understanding will be much appreciated.
  • Carmina 29 Jun 2018
    So much fun. 😊 😊 😊 we really enjoyed the snorkeling, sunset viewing and the sightseeing of monkeys and fireflies. 😍😍😍
  • CHAN LEONG 29 Jun 2018
    The tour was disappointing.. Besides the commited lunch, tea time and dinner.. Only able to bring us to one snorkeling spot full of dead coral. Then, the fireflies at pulau kawa kawa also being cancelled.. Only one third of things included in package been able to realise due to bad weather.. Not that fair to us who paid full price

    Reply from Klook

    Thank you for choosing Klook and taking time to leave us a review! We sincerely regret to hear that your travel plans were affected due to the unexpected situation. Our specialist had assisted with your request. Your review is much appreciated, and we hope to serve you better in the future.
  • WAI CHAU 21 Jun 2018
    The view is really good! However,someone steals my money... it’s really led me to have a bad memory
  • Aprille 16 Jun 2018
    T'was a fun experienced. You will inlove in Mantanani beach but we're unable to stay longer since the travel took time. You will see different kinds of fishes while snorkeling. Had a great experienced with Kawa Kawa river cruise as well as the Fireflies watching at night. The tour guide are accomodating. Overall tour was great! The only that is not good is the customer service of Klook. They cant confirm your tour rigt after you booked. You will need to follow up everyday and the only answer that you get from their reps is they will check and follow it up. They will only confirm it a day before the tour. So it is not recommended to book ahead of time. Just book 1-2 days prior to the tour and they will send the voucher asap.
  • Chatchai 27 May 2018
    Many fish and beautiful corals. The firefly is beautiful.
  • YUEN TING 20 May 2018
    The boat was overloaded.It is very dangerous .

    Reply from Klook

    Greetings from Klook Travel. We had come across your review regarding (Mantanani Snorkeling & Kawa Kawa River Cruise) and the inconvenience that you have experienced. We have looked into it, and our specialist will get in touch with you shortly to assist you. Thank you!
FAQs

Activity Q&A

Q: Will there be lockers provided to store personal belongings?

A: Both locations in the tour do not provide lockers. The staff will help guard your things, but please be advised not to bring any valuables, or cash more than MYR50 as there is nothing to purchase or spend on during the tour

Klook Help Center
While you're here, check these out too!

Psst! You can get off this booking using promo code on the Klook App!

No thanks, I don't want a discount