Mt.Fuji and Lake Kawaguchi Scenic Spots Day Tour from Tokyo

Wishlist
  • Conditional Cancelation*
  • Show Mobile or Printed Voucher
  • 9 Hrs 45 Min - 10 Hrs 30 Min Duration
  • English / Chinese / Japanese
  • Join In Group
  • Meet Up With Guide
  • Get the best views of Mount Fuji from the five-storey site of Arakurayama Sengen Park
  • Revel in the calm and tranquility of the charming countryside lined along the Lake Kawaguchi
  • Capture gorgeous sights of the Japanese naturescape of wild cherry blossoms at Oishi Park
  • Devote your spiritual senses when you stop by the Healing Village, which houses the Yosho Shrine
Most Recent Review

  • CYNTHIA 6 Feb 2019
    I was hesitant to book this activity since I was originally eyeing on a different activity which was (un)fortunately already fully booked. This proved to be a blessing since we get to view Mt. Fuji on 4 different scenic spots w/c I prefer more than going to an outlet for shopping. We get to enjoy Mt. Fuji for longer and the timing couldn’t be more perfect since she showed up very clearly. This is definitely highly recommended 👍🏾

Featured Travel Guide

US$ 56.00

  • Available Today
    Available Tomorrow
    Earliest available date:
    Currently Unavailable
    24 Hours Confirmation
  • 298 Booked
    3.2 (12 reviews)

Get free credits when you complete an experience

Get HK$10 off your first Mobile App booking with promo code mobile10
Download App
EXCLUSIVE OFFER

Promo Code:

Package Options
Please select a tour date
  • Day Tour

    Package Details

    Inclusive Of:

    • Round trip bus transfers
    • Chinese/English speaking guide
    • Addmission ticket to Saiko Iyashino-Sato Nenba
    • Japanese Consumption Tax

    Not Inclusive Of:

    • Lunch
    • Other personal expenses

    US$ 56.00

    Select Date

    Select Time

    Package Quantity

    Package Details

    Inclusive Of:

    • Round trip bus transfers
    • Chinese/English speaking guide
    • Addmission ticket to Saiko Iyashino-Sato Nenba
    • Japanese Consumption Tax

    Not Inclusive Of:

    • Lunch
    • Other personal expenses
Related Activities
What To Expect

Tick off your Japan bucketlist on your dual visit to the iconic Mount Fuji and Lake Kawaguchi, which makes up one of the five Fuji lakes in the most-visited resort town in the region. Discover the best of the famed pilgrimage site on this sightseeing tour with multiple pick up locations at Tokyo Bunka Kaikan and the VIP Lounge Shinjuku in the Japanese capital. Journey through the city via a direct bus connection and witness the breathtaking transition from the towering skyscrapers to the charming countryside lined with mountainous terrains, flowing rivers, and more stunning vistas that make up the naturescape every tourist is on the lookout for. Arrive at the Arakurayama Sengen Park, a five-storey pagoda described as the best location for shooting the active volcano and widely considered as one of the best Japanese landmarks. The venue is a remarkable site no matter the season; once you've reached the top, you'll be rewarded with dramatic views of Mount Fuji, wild cherry blossom trees, and a breathtaking panorama of the island. Visit Oishi Park next and enjoy a relaxing stroll along Flowers Road, located on the north shore of Lake Kawaguchi. Devote your spiritual curiosities on your visit to the Healing Village, a traditional Japanese village that houses the Yosho Shrine and is famous for their kimono and samurai rentals available on site. End the tour as you head to your bus accommodation back to your origin destination in Shinjuku.

view of mount fuji from arakuyama sengen park
Accomplish Arakuyama Sengen Park's flights of stairs for this rewarding panorama of Mount Fuji
mount fuji
Roam around the 5-storey establishment and capture more breathtaking sights of the Japanese landmark
mount fuji in autumn
No matter the season in Japan, Mount Fuji is just as stunning
saiko iyashi no sato
Revel in the tranquility of the region and see towering cherry blossom trees and gorgeous views of Fuji's lakes
Activity Information
Confirmation

Confirmation:

  • You will receive confirmation of your booking's availability within 1 business day. Once confirmed, we will send you the voucher via email
  • In the event that you do not receive an email from us, please check your Spam folder or notify us via email
Itinerary

Itinerary:

  • Please note: The timings below are subject to change based on the weather or traffic conditions of the day
  • 7:30am meet up at Tokyo Bunka Kaikan
  • 7:40am depart from Tokyo Bunka Kaikan
  • 8:15am meet up at VIP Lounge Shinjuku
  • 8:30am depart from VIP Lounge Shinjuku
  • 10:30am visit Arakurayama Sengen Park
  • 11:55am visit Kawaguchiko Craft Park
  • 2:05pm visit Oishi Park and walk through a Flowers Road
  • 3:00pm visit Healing Village
  • 4:00pm end of tour
  • 6:00pm arrive at Shinjuku
Insider Tips

Insider Tips:

  • Types of flowers in Oishi Park (or Kawaguchiko Lakeside Park) vary from season to season
Additional Information

Additional Information:

  • Child ticket: Age 3-12
  • The tour can accommodate 10-40 guests
  • Infants aged 0-2 may join the tour free of charge, provided that they do not occupy any seat. They must also be accompanied by a paying adult
  • A minimum of 10 participants is required for the tour to push through. If the minimum number is not met, you will be informed at least 1 business day prior to the activity. You will be given an option of booking an alternative date or requesting a full refund
  • The tour may be canceled in cases of bad weather. The operator will inform you 1 day prior to your scheduled tour date. You will be given the option of booking an alternative date or requesting a full refund
  • This tour can accommodate pregnant women, PWDs, and people with medical conditions provided that they will be accompanied by a paying adult
  • This bus transfer can accommodate foldable wheelchairs and baby strollers
How To Use
  • You can present either a printed or a mobile voucher for this activity
  • The voucher is only valid on the date specified

Meet Up Location:

Tokyo Bunka Kaikan
  • Time: 7:30am
  • Location: Tokyo Bunka Kaikan
  • Address: 5-45 Uenokoen, Taitō, Tokyo-to
  • How to get there: Walk for 1 minute from JR Ueno Station Park exit
VIP Lounge Shinjuku
  • Time: 8:15am
  • Location: VIP Lounge Shinjuku
  • Address: Yamagin Building 4F, 1 Chome-12-11 Nishishinjuku, Shinjuku-ku, Tōkyō-to
  • How to get there: Walk for 4 minutes from Keio Line/Toeir Shinjuku Line/Toedi Oedo Line/JR Line Shinjuku Station West exit
Cancelation Policy
  • Full refunds will be issued for cancelations made at least 10 days prior to the activity
View All
Reviews (12) 3.2
  • CYNTHIA 6 Feb 2019
    I was hesitant to book this activity since I was originally eyeing on a different activity which was (un)fortunately already fully booked. This proved to be a blessing since we get to view Mt. Fuji on 4 different scenic spots w/c I prefer more than going to an outlet for shopping. We get to enjoy Mt. Fuji for longer and the timing couldn’t be more perfect since she showed up very clearly. This is definitely highly recommended 👍🏾
  • Nur Syahirah 29 Jan 2019
    The van was quite small to accommodated all of us. The time given was enough. Only stopped once at the rest area. The tour guide was helpful but we didn't get a good view of Mt. Fuji since it was very cloudy that day.
  • Veronica 14 Feb 2019
    Friendly tour guide from Egypt 😊 Relaxing and enjoyable views.
  • Sheri 11 Feb 2019
    Originally booked on the 31 but on that day I found out there wasn't space and the closest date available was the 2 which happened to be my last full day in Tokyo! Also received an email about a day or so before that I had to confirm for the 2 or it'll be refunded by 8pm, klook CS team should bare in mind that some people like myself were already in that country we're booking these things. I didn't have internet connection all the time so by the time I found out about all this 1 or 2 days had already passed. And after I confirmed for the 2, I had to chase them for the confirmation! As for the tour, the places we visited was great, the weather was good so Mt Fuji was really clear from all angles. We didn't have the shopping event which was fine, the only bad thing was that everyone had to report by 815 at the VIP Lounge pick up point but we didn't leave till pass 9! The Chinese tour guide was HORRIBLE, not only was she yelling at everyone in Chinese whether we understood or not but SHE was the one who delayed our departure. Everytime she left the bus she would come back with more people when there was only supposed to have 20 pax max, and it's stated in the description that we'll reach Shinjuku about 6pm, instead we arrived at 4pm! That's 2 whole hours early which could have been spend at the different locations. English guide was fine just the China guide should really be properly trained or replace.

    Reply from Klook

    Thank you for raising your concern to us. We sincerely regret to hear that you had unsatisfactory experience and we take your feedback extremely seriously. Your case has been noted and passed to the local operator for further investigation. Our specialist will get in touch with you shortly. Your understanding will be much appreciated.
  • Muhammad 3 Feb 2019
    This tour provides us english tour guide named is Hamid from Egypt he is funny. We went to 4 places and followed the itinerary around 5 hours tour. Time is packed, every spots we only have 30- 60 minutes to sightseeing. For you who needs affordable price before your flight this tour is good choices.
  • Francis Anthony 31 Jan 2019
    Tour pick up was late for 20 minutes, and the itinerary was rushed such that we still finished 40 minutes earlier. Such a rip-off to be deprived a total of 1 hours of what we paid for. It is so unprofessional for the tour operator to do this. Klook should investigate. Also, Fuji is farther away compared with other tours. Book at your own risk.

    Reply from Klook

    Thank you for raising your concern to us. We sincerely regret to hear that you had unsatisfactory experience and we take your feedback extremely seriously. Your case has been noted and passed to the local operator for further investigation. Our specialist will get in touch with you shortly. Your understanding will be much appreciated.
  • Wilfredo 30 Jan 2019
    i was hesitant to book this because of negative reviews but my experience was fine actually. we booked the package without shopping because we want to spend more time in viewing the mountain. we were picked up from Ueno but we were dropped off at Shinjuku. Just a suggestion though that yhe guide need to inform ahead of time that the drop off will not be in Ueno.
  • Siok Huang 27 Jan 2019
    The tour is amazing. It focuses on seeing beauty of Mt Fuji from different angles and locations. Both my son and I love the intimate small group size and super awesome tour guides. We had the most beautiful pictures taken. It’s too bad that we didn’t go onto the mountain given the weather and road condition. Still it exceeded our expectations despite the bad review. Only room for improvement I can suggest is the location of meet up point. We missed our first booking due to difficulty in locating it. But thanks to Klook and the operator, they managed to offer us this other slot. Appreciate the effort.
  • Andrew 12 Jan 2019
    I was very hesitant when selecting this activity because of the bad reviews, but it was a fantastic day. We also didn't do any shopping at the end like the other reviews state, the only reason I imagine they done that was because everyone wanted to move from place to place quickly. in saying that my day was great, I saw beautiful Fuji from many different places and enjoyed some Fuji curry at one of the stops, while also meeting a few locals and scoring some free photos they had taken of beautiful sights around fuji. I guess we were a bit lucky. - take cash for food and souvenirs
  • Phung Lissi Chi 22 Dec 2018
    It would have been nice if I got what I booked. The tour was included shopping which I didn’t wanted to attend. And why I booked this tour. I didn’t see half what was written in the description. The guide was nice, but that’s it

    Reply from Klook

    Thank you for raising your concern to us. We sincerely regret to hear that you had unsatisfactory experience and we take your feedback extremely seriously. Your case has been noted and passed to the local operator for further improvement. Your understanding will be much appreciated.
FAQs
Klook Help Center
While you're here, check these out too!

Psst! You can get off this booking using promo code on the Klook App!

No thanks, I don't want a discount